|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Detective Kirby
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Belgium
Posts: 156
Reputation: 10
|
*removed*
says they give free steam accounts if you link to 50 people, anybody tried yet? i will tell if it works k ![]() thx if you clicked Last edited by FabianN; 10-12-2008 at 09:38 AM. |
|
|
|
|
|
#2 (permalink) | ||
|
Missing No.
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Not here
Posts: 4,711
Reputation: 39
|
steam accounts ARE free.
That site is obviously a scam. I have removed the links because of danger of potential infections or other baddies from a malicious site. If you want a steam account go here http://store.steampowered.com/ Download the client, and register. You now have a steam account.
__________________
**I am no longer an active staff member. Please do not send me a message asking for any help on the site, it will not be read**
Quote:
Quote:
LOL BUTTS This is FabianN, signing off at 01-28-2009 Good luck on the tubes. Last edited by FabianN; 10-12-2008 at 09:41 AM. |
||
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) | ||
|
Missing No.
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Not here
Posts: 4,711
Reputation: 39
|
The whole site breaks Valve's TOS and TOA. It's an illegal site, and I'm currently in the process of reporting it to steam.
It is a fake and won't get you anywhere.
__________________
**I am no longer an active staff member. Please do not send me a message asking for any help on the site, it will not be read**
Quote:
Quote:
LOL BUTTS This is FabianN, signing off at 01-28-2009 Good luck on the tubes. |
||
|
|
|
|
|
#7 (permalink) | ||
|
Missing No.
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Not here
Posts: 4,711
Reputation: 39
|
Note how all the links don't work. In fact, note how it's a non-functioning site completely.
And then the comment about you being unbannable for using hacks? Thats straight bullshit. Any steam account can be banned for using hacks It's a full out fake. I suggest you run a spyware scan right now, and anyone else that went to the site to do the same thing. Also, if you posted that URL anywhere else, remove it. All you're going to do is get other people infected or caught up in this scam. Just wanted to say I looked at the site's code, it does contain a javascript exploit. If you went there, scan your system now.
__________________
**I am no longer an active staff member. Please do not send me a message asking for any help on the site, it will not be read**
Quote:
Quote:
LOL BUTTS This is FabianN, signing off at 01-28-2009 Good luck on the tubes. Last edited by FabianN; 10-12-2008 at 10:04 AM. Reason: -=Doublepost=- |
||
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|