|
|
#1 (permalink) |
|
Marios's Mustache Wax
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2
![]() |
Hi friends
Please be care full downloading and installing ZU on line from this site.It has a Trojan virus and another virus (WIN 32/HEUR & WIN 32 ANTI).I got in a hurry and didn't set my new down load manager to auto virus check on new down loaded programs & games.So yes it got on my computer.But my AVG anti virus grabbed it off.I notified management.I still am looking for side affects of this virus.TY Toxicblade |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 (permalink) |
|
Pellet Eater
|
Did you download the game off their website? or some reputable website? b/c once in awhile people host their own files of the game with alittle something something. Though I would say BadpcGuy is correct, ur anti virus program is probably just a little faulty.
__________________
![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 (permalink) |
|
Murxidon's Maid
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,080
![]() |
A lot of games will have things that pop-up as malware depending on your virus scanner / firewall, it doesn't nessecarily mean they are.
__________________
The battle of science vs. religion ended when churches started putting lightning rods on their steeples.
|
|
|
|
|
|
#5 (permalink) |
|
Shadowsworn's Sandwich
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 1,873
![]() |
If you downloaded off the official website, I doubt its a virus. Even if it is, if AVG grabbed it then your computer is safe. Thus there is no need to look for the side "affects" of the virus
__________________
|
|
|
|
|
|
#6 (permalink) |
|
Eriond's Egotist
|
MMO games come with crap like Xfire and Gameguard which are technically viruses in themselves, so it's okay for your antivirus software to freak out.
I'm sure a search of the Zu Online forum would show a billion threads about this topic with the answer I just provided you.
__________________
livejamie.com Cabal Online - NA Mercury - Level 16x Magic Force Shielder / 129 Force Archer Runes of Magic - Grimdal (PvP) - Level 50/4x Mage/Priest Lunia - Soldin - Level 5x Eir (Healer) ![]() |
|
|
|
|
|
#8 (permalink) | |
|
Arri's Animal
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Streets of 'Ginny Reason: It's not terrible
Posts: 3,189
![]() ![]() ![]() |
It's called a false positive. ;/ Study moar intrawebs plocks.
__________________
Quote:
8D Hilarious! |
|
|
|
|
|
|
#9 (permalink) |
|
Marios's Mustache Wax
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
![]() |
You're not crazy, Toxic! AVG Just picked up the SAME Two viruses, and I downloaded if off of the main site. I have been getting minor cookie trackers from the same download, including a pop-up Advertisement.
It is a fun game, but please scan it before you play! (Once they're removed, the game is able to be played, as it did before). |
|
|
|
|
|
#10 (permalink) |
|
Dante’s Inferno
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Savannah, Missouri
Posts: 601
![]() |
Another guy with one post? Am I sensing it is the same guy? Anyway, that happens all the times with things being downloaded from the internet, it is a false positive. All blockers are super protective of you. Don't take it for granted.
__________________
I'm a mushroom-cloud-layin' mother****er, mother****er! Every time my fingers touch brain, I'm Superfly T.N.T., I'm the Guns of the Navarone!
|
|
|
|
![]() |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|