home   |   contact us   |   sitemap   |   advertising Free Online Games
Free MMORPG




Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-19-2007, 09:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Marios's Mustache Wax
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1
youssef93 is on a distinguished road
Default Is this site a scam? Please help!

Hi,
I found out a site that claims to give free silk, gold..etc. I thought it's 100% a scam at first but.. They didn't request my account information. Can this opportunity be really true?
Thanks
Here is the site:
http://silk.atwebpages.com
youssef93 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 09:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Marios's Mustache Wax
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4
Warsaint is on a distinguished road
Default

Hi, im Warsaint.

I'm a pretty big internet scammer/hacker, and what i'm about to tell you, may make you laugh, even cry, it may even shock you.

I just did a little research, and it turns out..

The website the above user has posted, actually belings to HIM.
And he is posting it on this forum as a way of advertising his Paypal scam.
Check for yourselfs, tooltip over some of the links on his website, the freehosting he used, is under the same account as his forum name.
What an amateur!

Which mod will be the first to ban him?

On your marks, get set... GO!
Warsaint is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2007, 06:16 PM   #3 (permalink)
Luigi’s Pizza
 
SuperMoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: .sumatopoppih a nI
Posts: 146
SuperMoose is on a distinguished road
Default

Quite the eye for detail you have, and you are so true...


Please read the rules.
SuperMoose is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 06:10 AM   #4 (permalink)
Marios's Mustache Wax
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4
Warsaint is on a distinguished road
Default

I've never been one for rules, did i break them?

Sorry if i did, I just thought i'd sell that kid out

Paypal should be notified, i haven't notified them.
Warsaint is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 12:17 PM   #5 (permalink)
Luigi’s Pizza
 
SuperMoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: .sumatopoppih a nI
Posts: 146
SuperMoose is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Warsaint View Post
I've never been one for rules, did i break them?

Sorry if i did, I just thought i'd sell that kid out

Paypal should be notified, i haven't notified them.
Didn't mean you, I meant him.
SuperMoose is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2007, 11:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
Marios's Mustache Wax
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 4
Warsaint is on a distinguished road
Default

Oh... tricky stuff

Btw..

<-- How is that a wink?

It looks more like a dude that has just drank a glass of radiator fluid.
Warsaint is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-23-2007, 02:47 AM   #7 (permalink)
Luigi’s Pizza
 
SuperMoose's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: .sumatopoppih a nI
Posts: 146
SuperMoose is on a distinguished road
Default

Heh. Maybe it's more of a wince, of pain.. from the radiator fluid.
SuperMoose is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-01-2008, 11:54 AM   #8 (permalink)
Pikachu's Flea Collar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 53
Reivinas is on a distinguished road
Send a message via Skype™ to Reivinas
Default

of course it will scam you if you register the same nick name and password
Reivinas is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 01-03-2008, 05:47 AM   #9 (permalink)
Samus' Girdle
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 37
Zafer200 is on a distinguished road
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reivinas View Post
of course it will scam you if you register the same nick name and password
The person who made this topic made the website to try and scam people who play sro in onrpg.com.
Zafer200 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.3
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
SEO by vBSEO 3.2.0
Onrpg, Copyright ©2003-2007, BlueCastle Media

Copyright © 2004-2008 Onrpg Inc. | Terms of Use | Privacy Policy