Warhammer Online (System Requirements)

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
  1. #11
    Dante’s Inferno Reputation: 14
    Symphoni's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    619
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    im worried that i won't be able to run it if i buy it coz my graphics card isn't on the list of supported nividia cards.

    Nvidia GeForce 7300 GT.

    So how?

  2. #12
    Arri's Animal Reputation: 99
    replicant's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,110
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Symphoni View Post
    im worried that i won't be able to run it if i buy it coz my graphics card isn't on the list of supported nividia cards.

    Nvidia GeForce 7300 GT.

    So how?
    As long as your CPU and Ram meets the requirements you'll be able to play it with a 7300. However, it's a weak card and will only push the game so much. I'd wager you'll be able to play it on Low Settings, but not above that.
    Bear "replicant" Powell
    "I am Shaolin-Style!"


    Currently Testing: Camelot Unchained (PC) & BMX The Game (PC & Mobile)

    Pre-Order: BMX The Game (Official Website)

    Currently Playing: Hearthstone (PC) & Forza Horizon 2 (Xbox 360)


    Camelot Unchained Official Site

  3. #13
    Norrin Radd's Nerd Rage Reputation: 34
    DProxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Aoi Sukai;
    Posts
    1,636
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    I have a
    Intel(R) Core2Duo 2.2GHz Running Vista and i got 2gb of ram and my graphics card is GeForce 8600 also my video card is 256mb, would this be able to run warhammer?
    Chaos - PhD Darlee (Sage->HighMage) : 3
    - Chemist Darlee ( Street Peddler) : >

  4. #14
    Bongo Crazy Kong Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    221
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    hey guys im just wondering if i should be fine running the game.. on system requirementslab.com i get way past the minimum buti heard that thats not relaible for this game.. here are my specs:
    Graphics: Nvidia Geforce 6800
    RAM: 1024MB
    Operating system: Xp Prof
    PRocessor: AMD Athlon 64 3000+ 1.87 GHz

  5. #15
    Arri's Animal Reputation: 99
    replicant's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,110
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DProxy View Post
    I have a
    Intel(R) Core2Duo 2.2GHz Running Vista and i got 2gb of ram and my graphics card is GeForce 8600 also my video card is 256mb, would this be able to run warhammer?
    I'd say you'll be able to play it on Low to Medium settings pretty solidly. Your CPU and Card are solid, but 2gb of RAM in Vista is crippling. I'd honestly suggest getting 2gb of RAM from newegg.com (roughly $40 total) and you'd be able to play very well on Medium to High Settings. Alternatively, you could just use Windows XP instead of Vista for the improved performance without having to buy ram.

    Quote Originally Posted by Jbiz View Post
    hey guys im just wondering if i should be fine running the game.. on system requirementslab.com i get way past the minimum buti heard that thats not relaible for this game.. here are my specs:
    Graphics: Nvidia Geforce 6800
    RAM: 1024MB
    Operating system: Xp Prof
    PRocessor: AMD Athlon 64 3000+ 1.87 GHz
    I answered this in your previous thread.
    Last edited by replicant; 09-28-2008 at 02:21 PM. Reason: -=Doublepost=-
    Bear "replicant" Powell
    "I am Shaolin-Style!"


    Currently Testing: Camelot Unchained (PC) & BMX The Game (PC & Mobile)

    Pre-Order: BMX The Game (Official Website)

    Currently Playing: Hearthstone (PC) & Forza Horizon 2 (Xbox 360)


    Camelot Unchained Official Site

  6. #16
    Norrin Radd's Nerd Rage Reputation: 34
    DProxy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Aoi Sukai;
    Posts
    1,636
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by replicant View Post
    I'd say you'll be able to play it on Low to Medium settings pretty solidly. Your CPU and Card are solid, but 2gb of RAM in Vista is crippling. I'd honestly suggest getting 2gb of RAM from newegg.com (roughly $40 total) and you'd be able to play very well on Medium to High Settings. Alternatively, you could just use Windows XP instead of Vista for the improved performance without having to buy ram.

    I answered this in your previous thread.
    Thanks your awesome +1
    I cant use XP atm due to some problem only vista works on my comp so i'll have to make do with what i have.
    Chaos - PhD Darlee (Sage->HighMage) : 3
    - Chemist Darlee ( Street Peddler) : >

  7. #17
    Heads or Tails Reputation: 15
    squall112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    hi guys , can anyone help me please im having graphics problem in this game whenever i go to places where i need to screen far the motion is very wierd as if there is error in frame refreshing

    here are my specs
    Intel Core 2 Quad Processor Q6700
    2048MB DDR2
    500GB hard drive
    NIVIDIA GeForce 8500GT
    im on vista anyway
    Life is not about how hard you punch, its about how much punch you can take and move forward - By rocky balboa


  8. #18
    Arri's Animal Reputation: 99
    replicant's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,110
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by squall112 View Post
    hi guys , can anyone help me please im having graphics problem in this game whenever i go to places where i need to screen far the motion is very wierd as if there is error in frame refreshing

    here are my specs
    Intel Core 2 Quad Processor Q6700
    2048MB DDR2
    500GB hard drive
    NIVIDIA GeForce 8500GT
    im on vista anyway
    Well, you have 2 issues. Not enough ram and an Nvidia video card. Just so you know these are very common issues among WAR gamers. First, I'd highly suggest when you have the funds and if your motherboard supports it to purchase 2gb more of RAM (Roughly $40 at newegg.com). For your video card the easiest fix is to follow these rules outlined in this thread.
    http://www.onrpg.com/boards/105793.html
    Just the changes to your user settings will help alot. Hopefully, the Nvidia issues will be ironed out in the near future.
    Bear "replicant" Powell
    "I am Shaolin-Style!"


    Currently Testing: Camelot Unchained (PC) & BMX The Game (PC & Mobile)

    Pre-Order: BMX The Game (Official Website)

    Currently Playing: Hearthstone (PC) & Forza Horizon 2 (Xbox 360)


    Camelot Unchained Official Site

  9. #19
    Heads or Tails Reputation: 15
    squall112's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    343
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    dont think i will upgrade in the near future as i just bought this game and computer and im totally out of cash
    anyway nividia as a lot issues on warhammer?
    Life is not about how hard you punch, its about how much punch you can take and move forward - By rocky balboa


  10. #20
    Staff Admin Reputation: 29
    lothia's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Kent Washington
    Posts
    5,225
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Squall you might want to go up to 4gigs of ram if you enjoy doing something while playing the game. (While I love to play I will still window mode for 5 seconds at a time and check something else) and thats really not easy to do in RvR with 2gigs on Vista. However it is AMD that has more issues in WAR then Nvidia. However both have the problem that you might randomly CTD (Crash to Desktop) which happens to me maybe once every 8 hours which isn't that big of an issue anymore because they fixed it from how horrible it was earlier.
    As well the reason I say the 4gigs is better is because I have a system similar, i had 2gig ram, 8400GS (intigrated) and during beta I couldn't do a huge amount of full on RvR but they fixed a lot of the memory leaks and then I bought 4gigs of ram for $95 which I thought was an amazingly cheap price.

    Moderator since Aug 2004. I am a guy.
    Email me at lothia@gmail.com
    FFXI Tsukisa: 60pld/30War (retired)
    The OnRPG War

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •