Warhammer Online (System Requirements)

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Arri's Animal Reputation: 99
    replicant's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,110
    Rep Power
    10

    Post Warhammer Online (System Requirements)

    PC SYSTEM REQUIREMENTS

    For Windows XP

    2.5 GHz P4 (single core) processor or equivalent
    1 Gigabyte RAM
    A 128 MB Video Card, with support for Pixel Shader 2.0
    At least 15 GB of hard drive space

    For Windows VISTA

    2.5 GHz P4 processor or equivalent
    2 Gigabyte RAM
    A 128 MB Video Card, with support for Pixel Shader 2.0
    At least 15 GB of hard drive space

    Supported Video Cards

    ATI Radeon(TM) series

    9500, 9600, 9800
    X300, X600, X700, X800, X850
    X1300, X1600, X1800, X1900, X1950
    2400, 2600, 2900,
    3650, 3850, 3870
    4850, 4870

    NVIDIA GeForce series

    FX 5900, FX 5950
    6600, 6800,
    7600, 7800, 7900, 7950
    8400, 8500, 8600, 8800
    9400, 9500, 9600, 9800
    GTX 260, GTX 280

    Intel(R) Extreme Graphics

    GMA X4500

    Laptop versions of these chipsets may work, but may run comparatively slowly. Standalone cards that are installed in vanilla PCI slots (not PCIe or PCIx or AGP), such as some GeForce FX variants, will perform poorly. Integrated chipsets such as the ATI Xpress and the NVIDIA TurboCache variants will have low settings selected, but should run satisfactorily.

    Please note that attempting to play the game using video hardware that isn’t listed above may result in reduced performance, graphical issues or cause the game to not run at all.

    The NVIDIA GeForce FX series is unsupported under Vista.

    Added by illgamez: check this site out also http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest
    Bear "replicant" Powell
    "I am Shaolin-Style!"


    Currently Testing: The Elder Scrolls Online & WildStar & Hearthstone

    Game: TBA
    Character: TBA
    Guild: TBA
    Server: TBA

    Support cinderboy: MMO*Culture BLOG



    Camelot Unchained Official Site

  2. #2
    Aman Reputation: 193
    Raiyne's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    PAST WHERE THEY PAINT THE HOUSES!
    Posts
    13,579
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Stickied for convenience.

  3. #3
    Retired Staff Reputation: 51
    illgamez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Where The Wild Things Are
    Posts
    4,081
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Found this site that tells if your PC an run it
    http://www.systemrequirementslab.com...=12&submit2=Go
    MEMBER Since 2005

    I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not.

  4. #4
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 140
    Thas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    5,152
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by illgamez View Post
    Found this site that tells if your PC an run it
    http://www.systemrequirementslab.com...=12&submit2=Go
    Too bad it fails because it said I couldnt run it although im running it at max graphs with force AA.

    Drink cactus juice, it'll quench ya! Nothiiiing's quenchier! IT'S THE QUENCHIEST!

  5. #5
    Eriond's Egotist Reputation: 20
    Walruz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    in a galaxy far far away
    Posts
    1,749
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Thas View Post
    Too bad it fails because it said I couldnt run it although im running it at max graphs with force AA.
    Yeah and for me it says I could run it just fine .. But I cant.
    hurr durr

  6. #6
    Orc's Breathmint Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    112
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    My laptop has exactly 128MB video card and 1gb of RAM. I did the systemrequirementlab thing and i passed on all of them but just barely. And also because I have a laptop, it's probably not going to run it as smooth. I can run WOW just fine. Do you think my laptop can run this game if I turn down all the settings to low?

    Member since August 2004

  7. #7
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    What a laugh!

    My system meets all the specs, (some of it double the spec) but it runs like a snail even on the lowest framerate settings!

    3.4 x2 proc
    2 Gig memory
    256 meg Nvidia 8200
    ect.

    If it runs this badly on a system that runs AoC reasonably, what chance does the average pc user have?
    Last edited by windirect; 09-11-2008 at 11:31 AM. Reason: spelling

  8. #8
    Aman Reputation: 193
    Raiyne's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    PAST WHERE THEY PAINT THE HOUSES!
    Posts
    13,579
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    I don't see the GeForce 8200 under "Supported Video Cards".

    The 8200 is a crappy card anyway.

  9. #9
    Arri's Animal Reputation: 99
    replicant's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Location
    North Carolina
    Posts
    3,110
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by windirect View Post
    What a laugh!
    My system meets all the specs, (some of it double the spec) but it runs like a snail even on the lowest framerate settings!

    3.4 x2 proc
    2 Gig memory
    256 meg Nvidia 8200
    ect.

    If it runs this badly on a system that runs AoC reasonably, what chance does the average pc user have?
    Unless I am remembering incorrectly the Nvidia 8200 is their onboard GPU released earlier this year which is designed for media playback and not for gaming that much. While it is "technically" an 8k series Nvidia with DX10 support you won't get anywhere near the performance of an actual 8K series card. This is a video chipset that barely gets 30fps on Unreal Tournament 2K4 on 1024x768. To expect it to do better in Warhammer Online is simply uninformed nonsense. If you ran low resolution, no shadows, and all settings on low in AoC then I suspect you could have made it playable, but that would not have been in my opinion "reasonably" playable. Especially not, if you're running that system on Windows Vista as I suspect. You *might* can make WAR playable in a limited sense if you turn everything on low and disable spell effects.

    The only way you're gonna make that chipset play well with newer games is buy an Nvidia 8400GS (512mb - $30) and run it in Hybrid-SLI Mode on Vista and add 2gb more of RAM ($40). That will make it run close to an 8500/8600 GT Series card if you get it working right. An easier and cheaper thing if you are using Windows XP is to just get an 8500GT (512mb) for like $50 and disable the onboard crap. Either option will boost your gaming abilities by 150%-200% I'd wager.

    It's not really an intelligent action to attack a game about it's performance when you don't even know the capabilities of your own hardware.
    Bear "replicant" Powell
    "I am Shaolin-Style!"


    Currently Testing: The Elder Scrolls Online & WildStar & Hearthstone

    Game: TBA
    Character: TBA
    Guild: TBA
    Server: TBA

    Support cinderboy: MMO*Culture BLOG



    Camelot Unchained Official Site

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •