anyone else get this kind of lag?

  1. #1
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default anyone else get this kind of lag?

    first of all, im not talking about animation lag, my computer is just fine for this kind of game, im talking about the fact that everyone is like run, stop, run, stop, run. such effects decrease when im outside of town! also i was wondering if anyone knew where the servers are based. i live in texas.

  2. #2
    ChimaeraOne's Cookie Reputation: 10
    ChicaQueenOfWarGames's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Chicago
    Posts
    1,397
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    From the shoutbox of Aeria Games:
    thefauxwithin - GameSage: Domo » 09:29:54 pm
    The GMs are aware of the lag. The engineering team was investigating it a few days ago, but they couldn't find anything wrong with their servers. I believe I last heard that they were trying to get an answer from Softstar about it.

    I remember a week ago complaining about the lag, and all the GameSages said, "It's a problem with your internet connection". It is not. The lag prblem started when the Christmas patch was placed in. The lag is just getting worse to the point that you have a lag spike for 10 minutes.
    I don't know of Gametribe is having this problem, but Softstar needs to fix this problem.



  3. #3
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10
    FaNcy1's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Estonia, Ääsmäe.
    Posts
    10
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    I dont have a huge lag but a little one.
    Now i can't play DOMO at all. It just kicks me out. Is there something wrong with DOMO?

    /Edit: Never Mind! Got i t working! :P
    Last edited by FaNcy1; 01-17-2009 at 04:59 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •