Can i run Aion?

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
  1. #11
    Fabio_R's Fruitcup Reputation: 80
    ASNZern's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    3,651
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Cough cough. My video card is gf6800. I can run quite fine, alright <_<' All settings are a bit below medium, but it still looks great, and I'm happy with FPS ranging from 30 to 55.
    It's WNxPyrZern. Pleased to meet you.
    Pyr3D.com - My Folio
    ---

  2. #12
    Cloud13's Clown Reputation: 30

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,878
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    the gt 120 is a mediocre card, but aion is one of the most optimized games i have ever played. you can run it on some pretty bad setups. wonder how much that mac set ya back?
    Last edited by zeroburrito; 08-18-2009 at 01:19 AM.

  3. #13
    Nick is a wanker. Reputation: 582
    SnOwPrincess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Flanders
    Posts
    12,161
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by zeroburrito View Post
    the gt 120 is a mediocre card, but aion is one of the most optimized games i have ever played. you can run it on some pretty bad setups. wonder how much that mac set ya back?
    I wonder how you came by the idea he's running a mac by his specs alone. =/

    @OP it'll run fine, although you might get fps drops in crowded areas/massive pvp due to your gpu (a remodeled 9500 *cough*).


    [My Anime List] | [last.fm] | [xfire] | [Steam]
    Quote Originally Posted by duby View Post
    i have no clue as to what a paragraph is

  4. #14
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 119
    korncob's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    In a hair on my own head.
    Posts
    7,770
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SnOwBunZz View Post
    I wonder how you came by the idea he's running a mac by his specs alone. =/

    @OP it'll run fine, although you might get fps drops in crowded areas/massive pvp due to your gpu (a remodeled 9500 *cough*).
    Really? I must have been thinking of 180 or something then and not 120...weird.

    Anyhow, I got dual core AMD athlon 2.7ghz 9800 gt xxx 4gb ram and I run it usually 80+ sometimes 50~70 in crowded areas with no stutters or lag at all..so I don't know how much worst a 120 could be than my 9800 lol
    Currently Playing :
    Waiting on :
    Stuff
    AO Engine upgrade + Rebalance!
    -------
    -------
    -------
    -------
    -------
    -------
    Xfire : Korncob | Steam : Korncob/Korncobsleep/Korncobsleeping

  5. #15
    `Doll's Dishwasher Reputation: 29
    Xenthydos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Oh Canada.
    Posts
    1,437
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by EdenFire View Post
    firstly i would like to apologise if this isnt in the right section didnt really know where to post. Ive been looking at aion lately and have decided i would like to give it a go when its released in sept the only thing thats worrying me is if i can tun it or not.

    My comp specs are:
    Processor: intel(r) Core(tm)2 quad CPU Q8200 @ 2.33 ghz (4CPU's) ~ 2.33 ghz
    Memory: 4094MB Ram
    Graphics card: NIVDIA GeForce GT 120

    thanks in advance.
    Try obt, then youll know for sure and, uhm..r u liekseriyoslu/??

  6. #16
    Lockhart’s are forever Reputation: 24

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    387
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by korncob View Post
    Really? I must have been thinking of 180 or something then and not 120...weird.

    Anyhow, I got dual core AMD athlon 2.7ghz 9800 gt xxx 4gb ram and I run it usually 80+ sometimes 50~70 in crowded areas with no stutters or lag at all..so I don't know how much worst a 120 could be than my 9800 lol
    If it's a 9800 GTX+, then no prob.

    I love that card, such a beast. I don't even care for the slimmed downed version, the 250, I want my big rugged 9800 GTX+.

    Also, I wrote an Aion Beta Review on another forum if you guys want me to copy paste it over here. It could give people some insight onto the game while they wait for Open Beta!

  7. #17
    Snakes Big Toe Reputation: 13

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    426
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    if my Nvidia 7800 gt can run it with only 2gb ram then yes ALL of urs can

    but im upgrading my pc to Geforce gtx 295, Intel i7 processor, 1 TB HDD, 12gb ram, (still deciding on the motherboard ASUS P6T6 WS Revolution or Intel X58OS)..

    Which Final Fantasy Character Are You?
    Final Fantasy 7

    Playing: Aion Online (Pre-Ordered)
    Class: Gladiator
    Server: Siel
    Guild: Summoned

  8. #18
    Cloud's Hair Spray Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    68
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Would a intel mobile 965 xpress chip work for this game?


    Take wat you can and give none back!
    -PiRaTeKiNg

  9. #19
    HopeDagger's Henchman Reputation: 26

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1,220
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by korncob View Post
    Wow lmao, well, your computer could run crysis on ultra high with 60fps most likely, needless to say you could run Aion no problem on highest probably in the 100's FPS-wise.
    I just lol'd.

    120 GT = shitter than a 9800 GT.

    Have fun running crysis ultra high at 800x600 with 60 fps.

    Ontopic : You could probably run Aion high/med depending on your res.

  10. #20
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 60

    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    LonG ISLAND
    Posts
    4,880
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SnOwBunZz View Post
    I wonder how you came by the idea he's running a mac by his specs alone. =/

    @OP it'll run fine, although you might get fps drops in crowded areas/massive pvp due to your gpu (a remodeled 9500 *cough*).
    because mac uses the gt 120..

    gt100= 9400gt
    gt120=9500gt
    so on for the macs

    i used the 9500gt... and played games like the witcher fine with occasional drops so idk
    Last edited by Q_switch_css; 08-18-2009 at 05:02 AM.
    bopiteedoo

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •