Just Tried the trial........Whats so great about this game?

Hybrid View

Luigiís Pizza Reputation: 18

Default Just Tried the trial........Whats so great about this game?

Hi, I'm new to ONRPG.
    Recently I wanted to buy GuildWars, so I tried the Trial.....in my opinion it kinda sucked! There wasnt much to do, I couldnt chat, and before I knew it, my 10 hours were gone so quickly.
    From What I have heard, people tell me that the actual fun begins when you hit 20! So I really want to buy this game, but I dont wanna waste my money on it either. So could someone give me very detailed info(especially on the PvP) or lend me thier account or something?

Ride emí Yoshi Reputation: 18

Heya, welcome to the forums.

Yeah the trial does not give you enough time to really get an in-depth view of the game.

IMO they should make it two full weeks and not just ten hours. But then again since you gain max level easily, you can finish the PVE side of the game and then some in those two weeks

As regards not being able to chat, iirc chat was disabled on trial accounts to prevent botting/gold farming/exploits/trade scamming, don't recall anymore. While commendable, it did prevent those who really played the trial the full experience.

I don't PVP seriously so I leave the commenting to those who do. Here's an overview if you want to look it up.

You can make a max-level PVP character straightaway though, so you can have a go at some of the lower-level PVP formats. High-end PVP might require some further organization, like you being in a guild or knowing a few other people.

It would be wonderful if someone can lend you one of their extra/ unused accounts, so you can really try what you've been denied with the Trial