Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 26 to 50 of 80

Thread: Monster Farm Lagoon Online Official Thread

  1. #26
    Cloud13's Clown Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,830
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Just a reminder, in 2 hours, the servers supposedly will open. Whether it will, I'm not entirely sure but yeah I'll post if I manage to get in. Everyone post their IGNs and try to meet up =3
    IGN:Sarcusa

    Quote Originally Posted by clicky_stix View Post
    At what level can you access the Colosseum fights and can you have multiple monsters?
    You can have multiple monsters in storage but only one monster in a mission (so far anyways). Only got 2-3 spaces in storage but I think you might be able to unlock more room. Colosseum, I have no clue what that is.

  2. #27
    SuperKenshin's Servent Reputation: 14

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,013
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    The Colosseum would be the weekly tournaments in the console version

  3. #28
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by clicky_stix View Post
    The Colosseum would be the weekly tournaments in the console version
    If you mean PvP, you can do so by making "Duel Island Room".

    Otherwise, there's no such thing as "Colosseum". All leveling/money-making has to be done in the dungeons.

    I see myself ip-blocked atm... don't see server list.

    and, as usual, VPN doesn't work against gamepot stuff...
    Last edited by starcane; 12-11-2009 at 05:28 AM. Reason: -=Doublepost=-

  4. #29
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 162
    Acreon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to my Sony Bravia
    Posts
    5,434
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    So when is this gonna go OB(plus an= regi guide, and mAYBE a eng patch?)
    cause this would be fepic

  5. #30
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    is the game OB already?

  6. #31
    SuperKenshin's Servent Reputation: 14

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,013
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    no it is not

  7. #32
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Anyone successful in logging in during the extended pre-open? (it was, extended 1 hr to 23:00 jp time)

    or did everyone got IP-blocked...
    (I did at least. update works, but no server list, login times out)

  8. #33
    Cloud13's Clown Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    2,830
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    I didn't manage to get in either =/ It was like this at the start of the CB too. Hmm, well we'll just have to wait and see when it's the 15th.

  9. #34
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 162
    Acreon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to my Sony Bravia
    Posts
    5,434
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    hope theres no IP block ont his one, that would be upsetting...

  10. #35
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Reminder: The OB is supposed to start in about 2hrs (from the time of this post)

    So... let's start updating clients and pray for no ip-block lol



    Edit:
    it seems as though the ip-block is up atm.
    again, doesn't show server list, can't connect... lol
    Last edited by starcane; 12-15-2009 at 05:07 AM. Reason: Stat report

  11. #36
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 162
    Acreon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to my Sony Bravia
    Posts
    5,434
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by starcane View Post
    Reminder: The OB is supposed to start in about 2hrs (from the time of this post)

    So... let's start updating clients and pray for no ip-block lol



    Edit:
    it seems as though the ip-block is up atm.
    again, doesn't show server list, can't connect... lol
    Damn =c
    /10char

  12. #37
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i still can't get in

  13. #38
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by agamboa View Post
    i still can't get in
    well, ofcourse... since the ip block is still up.

    I have been trying the whole day to bypass it (including asking jp friends for help) but with no luck.

  14. #39
    Still learning the ropes Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Try uninstalling and re-installing. I think a new client program was added to the official website (the old one won't patch to it)

    I'm uninstalling/re-downloading now, if any of you finish before I do, let me know how it works

  15. #40
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SilverTwilight05 View Post
    Try uninstalling and re-installing. I think a new client program was added to the official website (the old one won't patch to it)

    I'm uninstalling/re-downloading now, if any of you finish before I do, let me know how it works

    I did, even though my old one patched (it's from pre-open on 11th) since my jp friend said that might help.

    But...as a result, didn't work.
    If any of you got it working in any way (at least got the server list to show), let me know and I'll jump to dl new ones...

  16. #41
    Luigiís Pizza Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2009
    Posts
    138
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Can somone tell me if there is an IP block for players from the USA??

    I have been a huge fan of monster rancher for years, i got the cartoon on dvd, played the game on PS. I can't believe they finally made an mmo out of the game .

  17. #42
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10
    fuumetal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by XFentonX View Post
    Can somone tell me if there is an IP block for players from the USA??

    I have been a huge fan of monster rancher for years, i got the cartoon on dvd, played the game on PS. I can't believe they finally made an mmo out of the game .
    I'm downloading the game as I type this.. here's to hoping that it isn't IP blocked at the moment. However, I have a feeling it will be. :/

  18. #43
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fuumetal View Post
    I'm downloading the game as I type this.. here's to hoping that it isn't IP blocked at the moment. However, I have a feeling it will be. :/
    still blocked atm.

    and, according to the other threads...
    http://www.onrpg.com/boards/77456-292/

    it seems like softether and mobilefree both now fails to work for jp games.
    Time to find a new proxy... lol

  19. #44
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10
    fuumetal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    So basically.. we're all screwed? xD;

    That bites, since the IP's will probably stay blocked. :/

    I loved Monster Rancher, so I was really looking forward to playing this, but ah well. I know some people will use proxys to play, but I have no idea how those work, nor would I feel too safe using one. x x

  20. #45
    Diddy Kong's Boxers Reputation: 13
    Terracresta's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Wo sich Fuchs und Hase "Gute Nacht!" sagen.
    Posts
    656
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    The problem about proxies is finding a working one. ^^
    Found only found useless codeen ones, the rest was dead.

    The launcher uses inet explorer, so changing the proxy in there also effects the launcher.
    Maybe you need to use a prog like proxycap, cant test it as long as all proxies i find cant even open the mf website.
    Last edited by Terracresta; 12-20-2009 at 04:26 PM.

  21. #46
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I know some people will use proxys to play, but I have no idea how those work, nor would I feel too safe using one. x x

  22. #47
    SuperKenshin's Servent Reputation: 14

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,013
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    So no progress in finding a new proxy yet?

  23. #48
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    88
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by clicky_stix View Post
    So no progress in finding a new proxy yet?
    nope.
    I'm still waiting too... while playing some other stuff...

  24. #49
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Darn.... and here I was trying to figure out this vpn crap for nothing... I can't belive how pointless it was for me to install this now > but now I know what the problem was.... dang IP block, freaking waste of my time >_>

  25. #50
    SuperKenshin's Servent Reputation: 14

    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    1,013
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    so are there any people who managed to be be able to play?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •