Dual boxing

  1. #1
    Manic's Maniacal Machine Reputation: 14
    Imepime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,945
    Rep Power
    7

    Default Dual boxing

    How do i do it?
    Edit: arg sorry, thought this was the tech section, If a mod could kindly move this please.
    Quote Originally Posted by Loric View Post
    I was all "Yay ice cream!" And they was all "Sir you forgot your toast" and I was all "wut :O".

  2. #2
    HEYYEYAAEYAAAYA Reputation: 154
    Cloud13's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    5,737
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    Ask, and ye shall receive.

  3. #3
    Nick is a wanker. Reputation: 582
    SnOwPrincess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Flanders
    Posts
    12,160
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    2 clients that you can run simeoustainly, preferable 2 screens and special software depending on what you want to do.


    [My Anime List] | [last.fm] | [xfire] | [Steam]
    Quote Originally Posted by duby View Post
    i have no clue as to what a paragraph is

  4. #4
    Arri's Animal Reputation: 60

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Netherlands (Holland)
    Posts
    3,159
    Rep Power
    11

    Loaded Tan Tien / Randals 180 / O'tang Stimulus 86a / Bones Reds
    Rayne Nemesis / Randals 180 / Metro Motions 80a / Bones Reds

  5. #5
    Manic's Maniacal Machine Reputation: 14
    Imepime's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    1,945
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    I did google it first, and i went to that page, but it doesnt say anything on how to do it. Just people showing off their multi-boxing WoW group.
    Quote Originally Posted by Loric View Post
    I was all "Yay ice cream!" And they was all "Sir you forgot your toast" and I was all "wut :O".

  6. #6
    Raiyne's Rock Band Reputation: 23
    XGrave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,172
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    clearly not enough googling
    http://www.wowwiki.com/Multiboxing
    You Sir Are Wrong, And If You Are Not Wrong, You Sir, Are Still Wrong

  7. #7
    Arri's Animal Reputation: 60

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Netherlands (Holland)
    Posts
    3,159
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Most of the solutions won't work because of Gameguard and such programs, since they'll only start once.
    Possibly thing to do is install a virtual machine and play the game from there, haven't tried it out though.

    Loaded Tan Tien / Randals 180 / O'tang Stimulus 86a / Bones Reds
    Rayne Nemesis / Randals 180 / Metro Motions 80a / Bones Reds

  8. #8
    Nick is a wanker. Reputation: 582
    SnOwPrincess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Flanders
    Posts
    12,160
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by hotyman View Post
    Most of the solutions won't work because of Gameguard and such programs, since they'll only start once.
    Possibly thing to do is install a virtual machine and play the game from there, haven't tried it out though.
    I found a bypass for mabi GG for dualbooting.
    I wouldn't be surprised if it wouldn't work for other GG games.


    [My Anime List] | [last.fm] | [xfire] | [Steam]
    Quote Originally Posted by duby View Post
    i have no clue as to what a paragraph is

  9. #9
    Raiyne's Rock Band Reputation: 23
    XGrave's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    2,172
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    whups thought it was WoW.

    Wut game is this in the first place?
    -----------------
    2 systems with two clients with two accounts and different ip addresses?
    You Sir Are Wrong, And If You Are Not Wrong, You Sir, Are Still Wrong

  10. #10
    Raiyne's Rock Band Reputation: 47
    zipykido's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    2,106
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    The easiest way to dual-box is to have two computers. I think with wow you can just open up more instances of it. Whereas games with more protection tend to be harder to dual-box with without running a virtual machine on your computer.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •