so, uh... a few questions

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Fat Bowser Reputation: 10

Default so, uh... a few questions

yeah, I just started playing today. pretty awesome, I'm really enjoying it.. but as there's no wiki for it or anything that I can find, I thought I'd come here and ask some of the questions I have...

1) What the heck is with "BOSS" mode? Like, any mode seems to be able to have "BOSS" in a lightning bolt symbol next to it when you're joining games, and people talk weird and seem to be taking things a lot more seriously than normal in the game, but I can't figure out what the difference is between it and a normal game, lol. Of course, I didn't stay long in the one I joined because I felt I'd hinder the players without knowing anything about boss mode yet..

2) So, uh, just so we're clear about Prisoner mode... I really didn't get it at first, but it seems pretty simple. So in this mode when you die, your teammates have the ability to 'save' you and restore some of your HP... so it's basically like a team deathmatch but with more longevity? And like... basically if you 'capture' an enemy, you're supposed to finish them off before one of their team saves them? If you see a teammate of yours tied up, you beat them up to free them? And if you yourself get 'captured' the best thing to do is to run toward your team? All that sound right?