Lets Play FFXI (Yes I know, another LP,>.<)

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
  1. #51
    Snakes Big Toe Reputation: 56
    Arath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    436
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MateriaCloud View Post
    So to cast protect on myself I should put in:

    /ma "Protect" <stpc> <me>

    Or would it be:

    /ma "Protect" <me>

    I'll go in-game and test these out soon but since I can't alt+tab out I have to finish up a few things first.

    Edit: Could you link me to the text mod that you have? That looks much more readable.
    On your macros just put <stpc>. That way you can cast on yourself or anyone else in your party.

    So: /ma "Protect" <stpc>;

    The font is available here, she has not updated it in a few months but it should still be compatible. Install instructions are in a .txt within the download. Just download FFXIStyle or if you use a Widescreen Monitor FFXIStyle for widescreen.

    http://emikoffxi.livejournal.com/

  2. #52
    ChimaeraOne's Cookie Reputation: 30
    MateriaCloud's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    1,331
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Arath View Post
    On your macros just put <stpc>. That way you can cast on yourself or anyone else in your party.

    So: /ma "Protect" <stpc>;

    The font is available here, she has not updated it in a few months but it should still be compatible. Install instructions are in a .txt within the download. Just download FFXIStyle or if you use a Widescreen Monitor FFXIStyle for widescreen.

    http://emikoffxi.livejournal.com/
    Ah, nice. Thanks alot I'll try to install the font in a few hours.


    Also, I did /ma "Protect" <me> which seems to cast protect on myself. I'll change it to <stpc> Do I have to add the ; at the end?

    Again, I will get in-game and test it out but if I hear from you before that then I'll know for sure.

    Thanks again.
    Quote Originally Posted by Shit Sticks View Post
    F*ck, you guys want to play something together? Looking for an 4we5umz gr4f1x game. Also, who ever wants, let's go ahead and play Gamez Aion. It's a private server, yes, but playing just to see how Aion is, if satisfied, well, I'll buy it.

    Lovez~...
    And who thought the forum name spoke for itself? xD

    Xfire ID: MateriaCloud

    Currently Playing
    Lost Saga IGN: Unknown
    League of Legends IGN: Liquidated

    Waiting For
    FF14
    The old Republic

  3. #53
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 0

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Guilds are known as Linkshells in FFXI

  4. #54
    Heads or Tails Reputation: 22

    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    331
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Oh god... I can't buy this... this game is too epic and beautiful

    can't become attached again... **** ...this game is amazing.

    I don't have PC for FFXIV.... and it's only 10$.... ahhh this is like falling in love

  5. #55
    Lockhart’s are forever Reputation: 13
    Felkan's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    395
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Meh I wish I could join this journey too, sadly I don't have Paypal, wish someone had a buddy key for me.

  6. #56
    Snakes Big Toe Reputation: 56
    Arath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    436
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by MateriaCloud View Post
    Ah, nice. Thanks alot I'll try to install the font in a few hours.


    Also, I did /ma "Protect" <me> which seems to cast protect on myself. I'll change it to <stpc> Do I have to add the ; at the end?

    Again, I will get in-game and test it out but if I hear from you before that then I'll know for sure.

    Thanks again.
    Yeah add the ; in the end. At least that's how I've always done it.

  7. #57
    Orc's Breathmint Reputation: 15

    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    112
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    I actually had an entire card with macro commands when i bought the box 50 years ago.
    If you want i can scan it and set it to you, though, it might be outdated, or did they not add any extra macro functionality from when it first came out?

  8. #58
    Snakes Big Toe Reputation: 56
    Arath's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    436
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xDango View Post
    I actually had an entire card with macro commands when i bought the box 50 years ago.
    If you want i can scan it and set it to you, though, it might be outdated, or did they not add any extra macro functionality from when it first came out?
    Some commands such as <stpc> and <stal> are more recent, were added 1-2 years ago if I remember correctly.
    There is a page for macros on the wiki though, all info should be there.

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •