Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 47

Thread: I Uninstalled Space Cowboy

  1. #1
    Shadowsworn's Sandwich Reputation: 10
    kfckaykay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1,803
    Rep Power
    11

    Angry I Uninstalled Space Cowboy

    For all those who are downloading space cowboy now, i suggest you stop the download and go back to play your old games, Space cowboy is so dissapointing, they said they was gonna fix the bugs in the town and wtf?! They did'nt and even delayed us, Plus we wasted like 12 hours to download the game 982mb! , what i meant is'nt lag or anything that sucks, like the plane sucks or its hard to aim or what, its the bug! I mean when you spawn in the town, you get auto dced, everything it dcs you, I quit and uninstalled it, this is another failed beta. :mad:
    Current


  2. #2
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 28
    Kriff's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    827
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kfckaykay
    For all those who are downloading space cowboy now, i suggest you stop the download and go back to play your old games, Space cowboy is so dissapointing, they said they was gonna fix the bugs in the town and wtf?! They did'nt and even delayed us, Plus we wasted like 12 hours to download the game 982mb! , what i meant is'nt lag or anything that sucks, like the plane sucks or its hard to aim or what, its the bug! I mean when you spawn in the town, you get auto dced, everything it dcs you, I quit and uninstalled it, this is another failed beta. :mad:
    I concur. Avoid this game entirely.

  3. #3
    Dante’s Inferno Reputation: 10
    Cillu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    610
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    No, this game is great it's just that the just opened the servers, everyone's a newb again = ksing. Server lag is also because they weren't prepared for such a big croud (was a really small one few months ago) and I don't think you should complain about the delay since this a free game after all. About the aiming, you get used to it, i'm guessing you're new at this game? Give it another try in a few weeks, lag issues will probably be solved.

  4. #4
    Shadowsworn's Sandwich Reputation: 10
    kfckaykay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1,803
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    it has nothing to do with lag, its the bug they promised the would fix in the delay, and they did'nt and its like i always get dced and kicked out with that winsock error or whatever.
    Current


  5. #5
    Dante’s Inferno Reputation: 10
    Cillu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    610
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Oh that, I don't get it. It's not them, it's you. And they probably would take another few days to fix it so I guess they thought "just release it and we'll fix it while they play".
    Last edited by Cillu; 05-27-2006 at 07:07 AM.

  6. #6
    Power_Gamer_6's Pick Reputation: 67
    Saaaaaad's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    2,304
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    well, i get it too..and im disappointed with the crappy release..but im not uninstalling it..just give it a few days, they'll sort it out. This is just the same thing that happened with flyff...galanet seems to be a total disappointment when it comes to scheduled releases. But as for the game itself, space cowboy is decent, and should be working great in a few days

  7. #7
    Dante’s Inferno Reputation: 10
    Cillu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    610
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    http://www.sco-fans.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=248 For a possible fix for the Winsock error; might not work because this is from old beta. Join their irc for new updated information about it because quite a few people have it: irc://irc.gamesurge.net/sco-fans . I'm lucky but i'm stuck on the level nine mission

  8. #8
    Banned Reputation: 10
    Berrybenya's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Peperoni please.
    Posts
    2,483
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kfckaykay
    For all those who are downloading space cowboy now, i suggest you stop the download and go back to play your old games, Space cowboy is so dissapointing, they said they was gonna fix the bugs in the town and wtf?! They did'nt and even delayed us, Plus we wasted like 12 hours to download the game 982mb! , what i meant is'nt lag or anything that sucks, like the plane sucks or its hard to aim or what, its the bug! I mean when you spawn in the town, you get auto dced, everything it dcs you, I quit and uninstalled it, this is another failed beta. :mad:
    lmfao blame it to the servers in whatever version you downloaded i tried the game it wasnt hard it was easy and interesting through i quit it long time ago since it wasnt worth playing alone like forever :/ yes i hate to use korean x_X lazyness and tired of korean o.o;;
    noobs cant aim *BOOM!!! head shot* :P

  9. #9
    Shadowsworn's Sandwich Reputation: 10
    kfckaykay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1,803
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cillu
    http://www.sco-fans.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=248 For a possible fix for the Winsock error; might not work because this is from old beta. Join their irc for new updated information about it because quite a few people have it: irc://irc.gamesurge.net/sco-fans . I'm lucky but i'm stuck on the level nine mission
    Dont download winsock, i tried and it messed up my computer till i gotta do system restore, one advice, Dont DOWNLOAD IT!! :mad: :mad:
    Current


  10. #10
    SuperKenshin's Servent Reputation: 15
    cjammer's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Inner Circle of Reverse Hell
    Posts
    1,019
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    o.o'' that sucks dude, i used to restore my comp weekly... when i didnt know certain sites like newgrounds gave virus's

  11. #11
    Shadowsworn's Sandwich Reputation: 10
    kfckaykay's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Singapore
    Posts
    1,803
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cjammer
    o.o'' that sucks dude, i used to restore my comp weekly... when i didnt know certain sites like newgrounds gave virus's
    Newgrounds don't give virus, its their supporting ads that gave you virus, but then again, you're right to say its virus-packed =_=
    Current


  12. #12
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    81
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    :eek: Is it a bug that makes me dc all the time..? =/ tought it was me:rolleyes:

  13. #13
    Pikachu's Flea Collar Reputation: 10
    Angel Feathers's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    知りません。
    Posts
    55
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Nevermind I figured out my problem,you need to create one through Gpotato then log in the SCO launcher stupid me.
    Last edited by Angel Feathers; 05-28-2006 at 08:08 PM.


  14. #14
    SuperKenshin's Servent Reputation: 14

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,032
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Meh, I'm trying it anyways. Might as well, considering I spent so much time downloading it.

  15. #15
    Orc's Breathmint Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    104
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    ok the game is good and fun just the lag is bad. and I get dced all the time cant even lvl up almost got to lvl 2 and I got disconnected but I'm going to wait out the storm and see if I can play tonight maybe?

  16. #16
    Dante’s Inferno Reputation: 10
    Cillu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    British Columbia, Canada
    Posts
    610
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    They fixed the lag, just got to level 25 break time! Weeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

  17. #17
    Link's Dirty Sock Reputation: 10
    Pikachu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    47
    Rep Power
    11

    Exclamation

    maybe sum1 can help me i got space cowboy n i made my chars n got through tutorial n everything great but then after it started to load so i could go to main game it says my ****** connection to the serever is lost how do i fix this reinstall it?
    :confused:

  18. #18
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 28
    Kriff's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    827
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Limited fuel and ammo just killed it for me. I'm still looking for a game to play.

  19. #19
    Cloud's Hair Spray Reputation: 15
    Squall098's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    79
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Kriff
    Limited fuel and ammo just killed it for me. I'm still looking for a game to play.
    Wow, I have NEVER ran out of ammo or fuel... maybe you should stop wasting shots and maybe go back to town once in a while...

  20. #20
    Banned Reputation: 10
    Seronx239's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    In your closet
    Posts
    375
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    |\/|3 |\|317|-|3® 1 |-|4\/3|\|7 ®µ|\||\|3Đ 0µ7 0ƒ 4|\|¥7|-|1|\|9 |{33p ®3ƒ1££1|\|9 \/\/17|-| 0|\|£¥ \/\/4$71|\|9 300-900 $p1

    W00t 1337 power rofl it says

    Me Neither I havent Runned out of anything keep refilling with only wasting 300-900 spi

  21. #21
    Luigi’s Pizza Reputation: 10
    Maxiumstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    138
    Rep Power
    11

    Default hm

    way more lag then the one that the koreans made. Cant hit shit. Reminds me of rakion.

  22. #22
    Banned Reputation: 10
    Berrybenya's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Peperoni please.
    Posts
    2,483
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Rakion stink i heard its like so buggy and people can hack it with t-search lmfao

  23. #23
    Cloud's Hair Spray Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    61
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    lmao...everything work absolutely fine, if u suk at aiming that's ur own business cuz it's so easy. Maybe u got mad because u couldn;t change the target? If that's the case just use "Shift" , I found it out by trying random buttons >.<. If it's lag then go buy a new comp, or go play everquest (cough cough).
    Last edited by Snak3yezz; 06-05-2006 at 05:46 PM.

  24. #24
    Link's Dirty Sock Reputation: 10
    Pikachu's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    47
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    game is prefectly fine u just have to get used to it + its FREEEEEE

    Take the Naruto character test!

  25. #25
    Detective Kirby Reputation: 10
    punkerdan85's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    151
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Maxiumstar
    way more lag then the one that the koreans made. Cant hit shit. Reminds me of rakion.
    Up until this point I was thinking the same thing... and the creators of Rakion never fixed the bugs with the arrows that archers shoot so I wouldn't expect those retarded Koreans that created Space Cowboy to fix the inert problems either.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •