Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 65

Thread: Official NosTale Link/Download/Login (in progress)

  1. #1
    `Doll's Dishwasher Reputation: 10
    Arcteryx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,457
    Rep Power
    11

    Default Official NosTale Link/Download/Login (in progress)

    Pretty self explanitory.

    However, I do not know all of this stuff, so I need you guys to help me with it. If you know what the site is, where the download is, and how to log in, post it and I will edit this post to make a nice little guide.

    Here's what I have so far:

    Site:
    www.game.nostale.com (seems to be down)
    http://222.111.150.75/login_sso.asp

    Log-in:
    login by http://222.111.150.75/login.asp and then just type username and pass (thanks to sensetarget for this)
    http://www.onrpg.com/boards/nostale/...orking-method/ (Thanks to lilboy98 )

    Quote Originally Posted by Magister
    I simply made an entirely new game & game acct. I did NOT login like it asked me to when the account was finished being created.

    Instead I closed down IE totally ... waited a couple of seconds.

    I double clicked the shortcut for nostale on my desktop, logged in with the new account and it sent me a page to accept thier privacy policy ...

    timed out on me, had to hit the accept button a couple of times but it went through eventually ... be patient.

    and VOI _ F**KIN_LA! I am in after 4+ hrs.
    Quote Originally Posted by Raiedon View Post
    found off of http://www.gamerzplanet.net/forums/s...24-page_3.html

    by: Ruku

    1. Download NostaleWebLauncher.cab from the following URL:
    http://222.111.150.75/sso/NostaleWebLauncher.cab

    2. Use WinRAR and extract the contents of NostaleWebLauncher.cab to any place you want, then go to that folder.

    3. Inside the folder is the important ActiveX file named NostaleWebLauncher.ocx, confirm that before you go on.

    4. Download and install ActiveX Manager (it's a trial, but you'll only use it once to whatever) from the following URL:
    http://www.4developers.com/xmgr/index.htm
    Specifically: http://www.4developers.com/software/axmgr.exe

    5. Install and start it up, on the right area of the program is a bunch of buttons, click Add Control.

    6. Point it to the folder you unrared NostaleWebLauncher.cab to and choose the file NostaleWebLauncher.ocx and then click Open/Ok.

    7. You should get a message that it's installed/registered. Now restart your Internet Explorer, make sure you turn all of them off so it's totally restarted. Then go and log in at http://222.111.150.75/ (or whichever url you used to log in, it's different for some) and when you're logged in, click the Game Start button and it should work.

    8. If it doesn't work, restart your computer. It should however work... If it doesn't, i'm sorry but then it's totally out of my league.

    This helped me alot more than the guide on the first page.
    quote this on first page.

    Download
    http://222.111.150.75/html/nostale/o.../sub3/sub1.asp
    http://rapidshare.de/files/30979416/...Files.rar.html (ActiveX, thank's to sketchy)[WARNING: Has an adware program.]

    Playing
    Quote Originally Posted by sensetarget
    1st of all go download this
    http://www.4dev.com/xmgr/ (IT is an active x manager)
    now download this
    http://www.ultraupload.net/file.php?...32214fe07846b6
    fixed link
    (if somone can upload it on a ftp server it would be nice)
    Ok install active x manager and all make a new folder and throw it anywhere in c drive where it wont get in the way, YOU HAVE TO DO THIS because once u register the file it wont let u move the folder or anything.
    So now unrar the file with the 2 files named NostaleWebLauncher.ocx and NostaleWebLauncher.inf and boom double click the nostaleweblauncher.ocx and U CAN PLAY
    Please, add what you know (make sure you're not repeating someone, though confirmation would be nice).


    Also, I will delete any posts in this thread asking about where to find this stuff (though I don;t think you guys are that stupid), and I will probably start locking threads asking about these things once this thread gets off the ground.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Holy Hand Grenade Reputation: 10
    Betapenguin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    on the mooooon!
    Posts
    772
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you
    thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you
    thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you
    thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you
    thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you

  3. #3
    Sonicís Milkshake Reputation: 16

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    312
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Perhaps a step by step login process by someone taking screen shots as they go...

    I have been trying for the past 4hrs to login and I can't do it.

    I had originally downloaded the client forever ago .. turns out it was the wrong one, so I uninstalled that one and got the new one off the offical nostale site.

    I then went and logged in on that site with my SSO game en game account .. np.. kicks me to game en game and says I am logged in.

    And this is where I have been for the past 4 hrs ... I can't get past this spot!

    If I try to go back to the nostale site, with either address:

    http://222.111.150.75/login.asp
    http://game.nostale.com

    I get the "Page cannot be displayed" error.

    I am far from an idiot when it comes to using computers, but it is 9:30 am and I have yet to sleep, so perhaps I am missing something stupid.

    I have cleared cookies / cache / history / wiped out every temp file on my computer, rebooted, still nothing.

    I am using IE 6.0.2800.1106

    I also have firefox, but that doesn't seem to work at all so I would advise against using that.

    I even went into my game & game acct and double checked it to make sure it was SSO (it was I knew cause I could login to trickster) but to be safe I updated the acct with the SSO yes box checked.

    If anyone can give me a sure fire way to get in I would appericiate it.

    Magister.

  4. #4
    Samus' Girdle Reputation: 10
    ashelbane's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    "www.game.nostale.com (seems to be down)"

    Well, that's because GnG's link is always wrong. It is, in fact, just game.nostale.com without the www . No idea why thier own hosted game has the wrong link on the site, but it is true.

  5. #5
    Sonicís Milkshake Reputation: 16

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    312
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    the ONLY time I have EVER got:

    game.nostale.com

    to work was BEFORE I logged into my game en game acct. Once you login, that page ALWAYS displays a "Cannot find server" page for me.

    Le sigh.

    *Edit

    I mean honestly I have no idea wtf is going on with this site. Not sure why some people are getting through while others can't even login .. others get stuck on active x ..

    Everyone that can SUCCESSFULLY login needs to post everything.

    Exact IE build (ie: what I posted above, the 6.0 blah blah. Can be found under help)
    OS
    When they registered thier game & game acct
    When they downloaded the game
    Step by step process on exactly how they login

    Then maybe we can sit down and figure out how to write this guide up.

    Magister.

    EDIT: Ok well s*** .. I think I got in.

    I simply made an entirely new game & game acct. I did NOT login like it asked me to when the account was finished being created.

    Instead I closed down IE totally ... waited a couple of seconds.

    I double clicked the shortcut for nostale on my desktop, logged in with the new account and it sent me a page to accept thier privacy policy ...

    timed out on me, had to hit the accept button a couple of times but it went through eventually ... be patient.

    and VOI _ F**KIN_LA! I am in after 4+ hrs.

    Hope this helps someone else!
    Last edited by Arcteryx; 08-27-2006 at 05:39 PM. Reason: no double posting please

  6. #6
    Super Duper Uber Mega Ultra Extreme Reputation: 10
    ArucardX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    886
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    I tried it that way and it didn't work I put in ID as the email and just the name without the @blah.com still kept telling me "Please run from homepage"
    but then I click on the start and it tells me I need to download Active X starter.

    Edit: It actually won't let me sign in, for some reason I was already signed in without typing in my information and then i closed the window because it said I had to download Active X starter so I thought I should try IE and now I can't log in at all. I can only log in on the Gamengame website not NosTale
    Last edited by ArucardX; 08-27-2006 at 03:20 PM.

  7. #7
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Talking

    Quote Originally Posted by Magister View Post
    Ok well s*** .. I think I got in.

    I simply made an entirely new game & game acct. I did NOT login like it asked me to when the account was finished being created.

    Instead I closed down IE totally ... waited a couple of seconds.

    I double clicked the shortcut for nostale on my desktop, logged in with the new account and it sent me a page to accept thier privacy policy ...

    timed out on me, had to hit the accept button a couple of times but it went through eventually ... be patient.

    and VOI _ F**KIN_LA! I am in after 4+ hrs.

    Hope this helps someone else!
    Thank you so much
    I did what you said and I'm finnaly loged in!

    Thanks once again.

  8. #8
    Detective Kirby Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    164
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    K IF YOU CAN NOT, I REPEAT CAN NOT INSTALL ACTIVE X RUNTIME CRAP, WELL UR IN FOR A TREAT.

    Ok below I wrote a guide

    1st of all go download this
    http://www.4dev.com/xmgr/ (IT is an active x manager)
    now download this
    http://www.ultraupload.net/file.php?...32214fe07846b6
    fixed link
    (if somone can upload it on a ftp server it would be nice)
    Ok install active x manager and all make a new folder and throw it anywhere in c drive where it wont get in the way, YOU HAVE TO DO THIS because once u register the file it wont let u move the folder or anything.
    So now unrar the file with the 2 files named NostaleWebLauncher.ocx and NostaleWebLauncher.inf and boom double click the nostaleweblauncher.ocx and U CAN PLAY

    VOILA, Oh ya I want to thank sketchy Sketchyx for uploading his downloaded plugins , but I sorted it out and grabbed what u needed. OK Have fun I'ma go play :P
    Last edited by sensetarget; 08-27-2006 at 07:56 PM.

  9. #9
    Luigiís Pizza Reputation: 9

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    135
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    IS THIS SOME SORT OF JOKE?

    Downloaded_Program_Files.rar contains ClientAX.dll which is ADWARE (use a search engine).

    All RED terms are directly related, if you can't figure that out. Instead of providing a whole folder of whatnot, you should only post the files that are essential.
    Last edited by magisbladius; 08-28-2006 at 03:31 AM.

  10. #10
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Question

    Nice ty for the guide it help me log in perfectly the only problem is when i login and click game start and went into the game itself it shows a message stating that my graphic driver is too slow and etc anyone no how to fix it?

  11. #11
    `Doll's Dishwasher Reputation: 10
    Arcteryx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,457
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by magisbladius View Post
    IS THIS SOME SORT OF JOKE?

    Downloaded_Program_Files.rar contains ClientAX.dll which is ADWARE (use a search engine).

    All RED terms are directly related, if you can't figure that out. Instead of providing a whole folder of whatnot, you should only post the files that are essential.
    Ouch, didn't know about that. Thanks for checking it. You can probably just remove it through Ad-aware or Spy-Bot though. Anyone know how essential the file is to playing this game, or should I take it down?

  12. #12
    Luigiís Pizza Reputation: 9

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    135
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    My Kaspersky Anti-Virus 6.0 caught it.

  13. #13
    Samus' Girdle Reputation: 10
    maxoudu93's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    32
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    i have a problem when i try to login on the site it send me a message that say :
    "changes of the sso flag is necesary."
    "change it?"

    afer i click on ok i change it to yes (it was already to yes) and i retry to log and i have the same problem :x

    and when i use an other account i try to connect on the nostale site but it lead me on the game and gmae site and conect me there but on the nostale site i'm still not conected (excuse me for my bad english : x i'm not english :s)
    Last edited by maxoudu93; 08-28-2006 at 07:17 AM.







  14. #14
    Sonicís Milkshake Reputation: 16

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    312
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    well .. first figure out what kinda video card you have.

    then call up your bestest buddy on the whole 'net (google) and ask him nicely to find ya a brand new shiny updated driver.

    Unless of course by some miracle your card is so impossibly out dated that it cant run this game...

  15. #15
    Samus' Girdle Reputation: 10
    maxoudu93's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    32
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    it's ok i don't know how i do this but i can connect every time ! but now the problem is my graphic card driver :x i don't know where to download the update i try the oficial site but (my card is an ati rage 128 pro ultra GL agp) there is only the rage 128/ 128 pro and when i download the driver they say that is not my graphic card :x plz help :x
    Last edited by maxoudu93; 08-28-2006 at 10:17 AM.







  16. #16
    Lockhartís are forever Reputation: 10
    flamer4ever's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    382
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    i have a problem,i can login but i cant start the game it says to me (login please),but i have something weried,i opened nostle folder in program files but i didnt saw any 2 files named NostaleWebLauncher.ocx and NostaleWebLauncher.inf like sensetarget said,should i reinstall the game?

  17. #17
    Orc's Breathmint Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    106
    Rep Power
    11

  18. #18
    Detective Kirby Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    164
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    fix the link and add the one I posted to dl the activex I took all the files out that werent necessary

    and link works fine to me ..... just wait however many sec and then hit download sometimes it redirects u to their main page

  19. #19
    Chrono's Crony Reputation: 22
    Sketchyx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Toronto
    Posts
    3,358
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by magisbladius View Post
    IS THIS SOME SORT OF JOKE?

    Downloaded_Program_Files.rar contains ClientAX.dll which is ADWARE (use a search engine).

    All RED terms are directly related, if you can't figure that out. Instead of providing a whole folder of whatnot, you should only post the files that are essential.
    Its not anything bad. You get it from nostale so its not a virus or anythign. Everyone has taht in their c/windows folder.

    Also i scanned with norton,. avg and mcafee adn they find nothing
    ---------------------------------------------------------

    Impossible is Nothing

  20. #20
    Banned Reputation: 12

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Canada :O
    Posts
    2,566
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I downloaded the activeX and installed it, as i download and extracted the two files, and registered. But nothing changed, I still can't get online. Could you guys tell me step by step what I am suppose to do to make this thing work?

  21. #21
    Luigiís Pizza Reputation: 10
    Janelle's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    140
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    when i log in it takes me to gng website and when i go back to nostale site im not log in anymore and when i try to log in from desktop it says log in failed.

  22. #22
    Bladin's Sword Sharpener Reputation: 16
    shadow__6's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    O_o
    Posts
    1,188
    Rep Power
    11

    Unhappy

    http://www.ultraupload.net/file.php?...32214fe07846b6
    this link dosent even work..i tried like 10 times with Ie and firefox.
    can someone send me a link or something please

  23. #23
    Heads or Tails Reputation: 10
    ashste999's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    330
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Heres the thing, I COULD do that every single time i wanted to play, OR i could just not, and go play a better game, the choice seems obvious to me, but, i can see how some 5-12 year olds may enjoy this game, as for me, id be better off eating a bowl of laxatives and trying to get out of some really tight underwear.

    Please if you're going to flame me, do it in full english, no game terms, no l33t speak, just English.

  24. #24
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy

    i did the log in steps and after i accept the privacy policy i get this...INSERT INTO nt_user ( user_id, user_password, user_fname, user_lname, user_gender, user_country_no, user_birth_year, user_email_flag, user_sso, user_date, user_add_userid, user_ctime ) VALUES ( 'powerpoo123@hotmail.com', 'Nos_powerpoo123@hotmail.com', 'Samren', 'Dhaliwal', 'M', 226, 1990, 'Y', 'Y', sysdate(), 'powerpoo123@hotmail.com', sysdate() )
    Microsoft OLE DB Provider for ODBC Drivers ???004005'

    [MySQL][ODBC 3.51 Driver][mysqld-4.0.21]Duplicate entry 'powerpoo123@hotmail.com' for key 2

    /login_post_proc.asp, ? 206 wtf do i do???
    Last edited by confused77; 09-02-2006 at 09:40 PM.

  25. #25
    Orc's Breathmint Reputation: 11

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    104
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I don't know if this has already been addressed, but how in the world do I log in? I downloaded the game, installed, I'm at the log in screen, and it asks me for my ID. I don't even remember making an ID! I mean, do I use my email, or do I just make an IGN on the site? I have yet to see a link that lets me register for the game, and I have been searching for awhile now.

    I seem to always get this message. "Log in failed please run from hopepage". I'm pretty sure I'm running the game from the homepage, so am I missing something?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •