Official NosTale Link/Download/Login (in progress)

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
  1. #31
    Snakes Big Toe Reputation: 12
    diztar's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    425
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by redshadoz View Post
    ok i need help i log in right and then it loads this blank page and i'm like wtf i can't play the game so yea i need help
    Ok this is how I log in...

    First I log in using http://222.111.150.75/login.asp
    Then after I get the blank page, I just go to the same URL again, and voila!
    Im loged in

  2. #32
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    weird, everytime i used that link i always get http://222.111.150.75/error_sso.asp?errorCode=3017

  3. #33
    Orc's Breathmint Reputation: 13

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Arctyrex, can you please put this on the front page? Some people who started posting here or are new here seem to miss this post. This is for those who have trouble logging in.

    http://www.onrpg.com/boards/nostale/...orking-method/

  4. #34
    `Doll's Dishwasher Reputation: 11
    Arcteryx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,469
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lilboy98 View Post
    Arctyrex, can you please put this on the front page? Some people who started posting here or are new here seem to miss this post. This is for those who have trouble logging in.

    http://www.onrpg.com/boards/nostale/...orking-method/
    Huh, I though I had put that up. Oh well, the link's there now.

  5. #35
    Orc's Breathmint Reputation: 13

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    119
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Hahah, thanks. Now we may see a small growth spurt in the Nostale community if those who wish to play are willing to make a new account.

  6. #36
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Help

    can someone help me plz when i just finished downloading it

    it said:
    The installer your are trying to use is corrupted or imcomplete.
    This could be the result of a damaged disk, a failed download or virus.

    You may want to contact the author of this installer to obtain a new copy.

    Itmay be possible to skip this check using the /NCRC command line switch (NOT RECOMMENDED).


    What do i do?!?!?!?
    someone help me plz

  7. #37
    `Doll's Dishwasher Reputation: 11
    Arcteryx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,469
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by crazyboy2045 View Post
    can someone help me plz when i just finished downloading it

    it said:
    The installer your are trying to use is corrupted or imcomplete.
    This could be the result of a damaged disk, a failed download or virus.

    You may want to contact the author of this installer to obtain a new copy.

    Itmay be possible to skip this check using the /NCRC command line switch (NOT RECOMMENDED).


    What do i do?!?!?!?
    someone help me plz
    Pretty simple: download it again.

  8. #38
    HopeDagger's Henchman Reputation: 49
    maoc389's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,253
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    i always get the error please install activex "nostale login". does anyone have any clue what that is? i already downloaded and installed the game, and got all the drivers needed.
    is that what the directx thing on the first page referred to? in that case, do i have to download the program that has adware on it
    Last edited by maoc389; 09-12-2006 at 05:33 AM.

  9. #39
    `Doll's Dishwasher Reputation: 11
    Arcteryx's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,469
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    It's an activex program, not a directx program. And the adware isn't anything malicious, it's just something from the NosTale guys. So go ahead and do that.

  10. #40
    HopeDagger's Henchman Reputation: 49
    maoc389's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    1,253
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Well its stilll not working after trying all the methods. SO i'll write out exactly step by step what i did, to see if you can find an error somewhere..
    Downloaded.. installed successfully.. etc.
    After that, i downloaded the downloaded_program_files, and the active X manager, and extracted the downloaded program files into my Nostale directory, and just to be safe, the nostale data directory. Now, i opened up active x, and double clicked NostaleWebLauncher.ocx and it said registered successfully, and did the samet hing with the one in the data folder. I now went to register my GameNGame account, and didn't relogin when it asked me to. I went to the ip address, and logged in successfully, yet when i clicked play it still said something like Please Install ActiveX "nostale Starter". i can't find anything worng with what i did, can you?


    -edit-

    i found out that you have to keep the activeX manager open. my mistake. can someone add that to the front page?

    --editagain--
    now that i logged in, its weird, because it says that i don't have the correct graphic driver used to play, except i do. because im able to play every other game out there that has higher pc. specs than this . weird. im about to give up for all these problems ><
    Last edited by maoc389; 09-12-2006 at 02:37 PM.

Page 4 of 7 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •