FFXIV a Realm Reborn

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
  1. #11
    Sonicís Milkshake Reputation: 15
    ItsWind's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Cali
    Posts
    320
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TobyBathory View Post
    It wont be a free to play game I'm guessing..since its square enix..so yeah..it doesn't belong here as well..
    Why do people even say this? If a mod wants to move it, they will.

    Anyways, game looks good (even though I just looked at the pictures). I'll give it a try when it's re-released, or whatever it is they're doing.
    Currently Playing:
    N/A

  2. #12
    ChimaeraOne's Cookie Reputation: 50
    xDrac's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Elmore
    Posts
    1,386
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    I'd love to play this, shame it's turn-based... xD

  3. #13
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 231
    Candyholic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    bel sverige
    Posts
    9,379
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xDrac View Post
    I'd love to play this, shame it's turn-based... xD
    it's not .

    there's a wolf in my heart

  4. #14
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 243
    HamsterMascot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Hamsterville
    Posts
    12,727
    Rep Power
    19

    Default

    The graphics look different to. I run the game on full high settings and my dragoon AF doesn't look like that ;o

  5. #15
    Cloud13's Clown Reputation: 128
    supersonix9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Sega Enterprises Infractions: 2many2count
    Posts
    2,802
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Should I try it out or not......
    sunic hudgehug

    pso2 is da game


  6. #16
    Holy Hand Grenade Reputation: 43
    moizeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Florida, United States
    Posts
    759
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Try FFXI it has a free trial, and if you like; then why not try FFXIV.
    Last edited by moizeus; 07-28-2012 at 03:35 AM.


  7. #17
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 231
    Candyholic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    bel sverige
    Posts
    9,379
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Darksin View Post
    The graphics look different to. I run the game on full high settings and my dragoon AF doesn't look like that ;o
    it's running on a new engine now. hope it's more optimized now and less cpu intensive.

    there's a wolf in my heart

  8. #18
    SuperKenshin's Servent Reputation: 45
    Ethelwulf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    1,090
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Yeah... whenever I see screenshots of FFXIV, I just wonder how the heck will the PS3 manage to pull those graphics?
    Unless they're hoping to release it for the next-gen consoles... which I doubt, as the site clearly states PS3 in the bottom. Guess they'll tone down the graphics quite a bit.
    Last edited by Ethelwulf; 07-27-2012 at 12:03 AM.
    Feel free to follow me on Twitter.

  9. #19
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 231
    Candyholic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    bel sverige
    Posts
    9,379
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ethelwulf View Post
    Yeah... whenever I see screenshots of FFXIV, I just wonder how the heck will the PS3 manage to pull those graphics?
    Unless they're hoping to release it for the next-gen consoles... which I doubt, as the site clearly states PS3 in the bottom. Guess they'll tone down the graphics quite a bit.
    ffxiv on about medium with low shaders and zero distance rendering is more or less what we're going to get on the ps3 lol.

    there's a wolf in my heart

  10. #20
    Holy Hand Grenade Reputation: 43
    moizeus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Florida, United States
    Posts
    759
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Candyholic View Post
    it's running on a new engine now. hope it's more optimized now and less cpu intensive.
    I hope . I can run the game on high but sometimes it lags.
    Nvidia 8800GT 4 GM Ram, AMD Athlon X2 something.


Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •