The Power of Friendship! Not having any fun in MMO's? Look here.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Game Journalist Reputation: 407

Default The Power of Friendship! Not having any fun in MMO's? Look here.

I am writing this so that I can help out all those gamers who seem to have lost that "spark" that makes MMO's so fun. I am tired of explaining it thread-by-thread, so I am going to write this article and point those lost souls to it.

First, let me introduce myself. I am Apoca, sometimes known as ApocaRUFF, Apoca Ailen, or ApocaWSX (tho no longer). In some games I am known as Unknown, UnknownA, or Psychopath. I am a nobody, and you will never have heard of me. I have a Youtube channel where I upload shitty game play videos that rarely get over 200 views. So, in short, I am no expert.

Now, if you are reading this, you've probably said to yourself, "Gee, why can't I enjoy any games anymore?" or "I can't play games longer than a couple of weeks at most!" or something similar.

This is a normal stage in the life of a completely normal MMO gamer. Every game seems crappy, the same stuff repacked and re-skinned. Nothing can catch your interest for long, even the newest and greatest games that you've been hyped on for months. No matter how you try, you just can't stand to grind out a character, or get to deep in to any game.

There is a definite and clear reason for this. And, as I said, it's a problem that all normal MMO gamers go through. The answer is simply; Social Contact. That's right. The reason you can't enjoy that game you've been waiting months to play is because you have no one to play it with.

Oh sure, you might have some random guys to talked to on a forum to play with. But you don't really have someone. You need something closer, more tight-knit. You need friends!