New to building PCs - any advice is appreciated

ChimaeraOne's Cookie Reputation: 38

Default New to building PCs - any advice is appreciated

Hey guys

Im thinking of building a gaming PC in near future. Im relatively new to all of these stuff, any help is appreciated

This is what i have so far:

SAPPHIRE RADEON R9 280X 3GB GDDR5 VAPOR-X
    SilverStone Redline Series RL04 ATX Tower Case Black (thinking of changing this)
    Seagate Barracuda ST1000DM003 64MB 1TB Hard Drive 3.5 inch S-ATA
    Cooler Master eXtreme Power II 725W dual +12V Rail (this is on sale, but would this be overkill?)
    Gigabyte GA-B85M-D3H Motherboard
    Intel Haswell Core i5-4570 3.2GHz 8MB LGA1150
    2x STRONTIUM HYNIX 4GB 1600MHz DDR3 Desktop Memory
    COOLER MASTER HYPER 212 EVO UNIVERSAL CPU Cooler 120MM

If anyone wants to recommend me better options feel free to use this site http://www.pcforce.co.nz/ (i cant buy good deals from newegg)

Also, if theres something not compatible or things missing, please enlighten me

Im on a roughly tight budget and looking the best for the buck.

Thanks

NOW PLAYING:
    D3

WAITING FOR:
    Wonderking
    Tree of Saviour

Bladin's Sword Sharpener Reputation: 88

You may need an optical drive. That's CD, DVDs, and Blu-Rays, Motherf*cker! I forgot to get one on my latest upgrade.

I suggest the Asus 24x DVD-RW Serial-ATA Internal OEM Optical Drive DRW-24B1ST (Black)
    if you don't want blu-ray. Why? Because it works well and it's $22.

Dear god... Why is the PCForce site so expensive? The price for the same DVD drive is almost double there.
    Last edited by FarmerM; 11-18-2013 at 11:28 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by FarmerM View Post
    You may need an optical drive. That's CD, DVDs, and Blu-Rays, Motherf*cker! I forgot to get one on my latest upgrade.

I suggest the Asus 24x DVD-RW Serial-ATA Internal OEM Optical Drive DRW-24B1ST (Black)
    if you don't want blu-ray. Why? Because it works well and it's $22.