Everquest Next Landmark Alpha launches tonight! 1/31/2014

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456
  1. #51
    Sonicís Milkshake Reputation: 13
    Adam Dawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    316
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    What is this? EQ2 meets Minecraft?
    Final Fantasy 14: Level 44 (Will be 50 soon) White Mage.

    Ever Quest 2: 80 Shadow Knight, 63 Warden, and other lowbie alts.

    Guild Wars 2: (Ehmry Bay) 64 Ranger and counting...

    Diablo 3: 60 Wizard, 60 Demon Hunter, 60 Witch Doctor, 65 Paragons and counting...

    Rift: 50 Cleric

    Currently Playing: Final Fantasy 14 on Lamia. Feel free to join my friends and I, we run instances every day. Send me a PM if you're on our server.

  2. #52
    Ape for Diddy Reputation: 23
    bullit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    263
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    More like EQ:Next meets Minecraft, as it's using the same engine.

  3. #53
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 377
    Seya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ►Bamboo Forest◄
    Posts
    8,545
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    12 gigabites of rams? They sure like to cross the lines ... as well as people . The highest usage of ram ive seen was 1.5gb on a game , they REALLY need to get rid of that engine or make a ton of improovements cause thats just begging for complaints . Its like they dont know what they're doing and just make a game that looks pretty and thats it , with no work on pc resource balancing or game engine optimization .

  4. #54
    Loric's Lunatic Reputation: 17
    invadertim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,673
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seya View Post
    12 gigabites of rams? They sure like to cross the lines ... as well as people . The highest usage of ram ive seen was 1.5gb on a game , they REALLY need to get rid of that engine or make a ton of improovements cause thats just begging for complaints . Its like they dont know what they're doing and just make a game that looks pretty and thats it , with no work on pc resource balancing or game engine optimization .
    Why do u think its in alpha? lol


    R.I.P Tupac Amaru Shakur

    1971-1996

    "I'm not saying I'm gonna change the world, but I guarantee that I will spark the brain that will change the world."

    ó Tupac Shakur

  5. #55
    Dixie Banana Bar Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Teehee; Duck Island
    Posts
    286
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    so, that 12 gb ram use is true?

    lame, ill see in the next weeks if i buy it or not.

    im mostly waiting on EQN.

  6. #56
    Sonicís Milkshake Reputation: 13
    Adam Dawn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    NY
    Posts
    316
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seya View Post
    12 gigabites of rams? They sure like to cross the lines ... as well as people . The highest usage of ram ive seen was 1.5gb on a game , they REALLY need to get rid of that engine or make a ton of improovements cause thats just begging for complaints . Its like they dont know what they're doing and just make a game that looks pretty and thats it , with no work on pc resource balancing or game engine optimization .
    1.5 gigs of ram? You must not be looking at games from 2013-2014.

    Seriously though, are there still people out there with less than 16gb of RAM?
    Final Fantasy 14: Level 44 (Will be 50 soon) White Mage.

    Ever Quest 2: 80 Shadow Knight, 63 Warden, and other lowbie alts.

    Guild Wars 2: (Ehmry Bay) 64 Ranger and counting...

    Diablo 3: 60 Wizard, 60 Demon Hunter, 60 Witch Doctor, 65 Paragons and counting...

    Rift: 50 Cleric

    Currently Playing: Final Fantasy 14 on Lamia. Feel free to join my friends and I, we run instances every day. Send me a PM if you're on our server.

  7. #57
    Xenonight2's Zealot Reputation: 70
    ASNZern's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    3,487
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    12gb of RAM here... And I play this game quite fine for hours and hours.
    But mostly I upgraded from 4gb to 12gb last Black Friday because of 3d modeling.
    It's WNxPyrZern. Pleased to meet you.
    http://pyrzern.deviantart.com/ - My Art Gallery
    ---
    The latest shit I've completed !!

  8. #58
    Shadowsworn's Sandwich Reputation: 78

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,873
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Adam Dawn View Post
    1.5 gigs of ram? You must not be looking at games from 2013-2014.

    Seriously though, are there still people out there with less than 16gb of RAM?
    16GB of ram is a loooooot.. I have 8GB of RAM right now. The norm is about 4GB right now, while most consistent gamers have the 8GB. Anything above that is just a ton, although it is starting to become very useful now. The threshold is starting to go up yet again.
    Game: Everquest Next Landmark
    In Game Name: Vinn
    Server: Liberation (ALPHA)
    Guild:

    Game: Guild Wars 2
    In Game Name: Varusigo
    Server: Fort Aspenwood
    Guild: (I Forgot, will update)

  9. #59
    Loric's Lunatic Reputation: 17
    invadertim's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    2,673
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Ya i have 8gbs now, i just got another 4gbs like 4 months ago otherwise i was playing games with 4gb for a long time.
    Last edited by invadertim; 02-10-2014 at 08:02 AM.


    R.I.P Tupac Amaru Shakur

    1971-1996

    "I'm not saying I'm gonna change the world, but I guarantee that I will spark the brain that will change the world."

    ó Tupac Shakur

  10. #60
    Ape for Diddy Reputation: 23
    bullit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    263
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    I have 16GB ram on my PC and 4GB on my Laptop and I can play EQN:Landmark without any problems on both systems.
    (PC - ultra) (Laptop - low/medium)

Page 6 of 6 FirstFirst ... 456

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •