Planetside 2 will also drop support for the 32 bit PC systems

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
  1. #11
    Cingal's Collar Reputation: 58
    Gadiel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1,581
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Good, you can upgrade your current OS to 64 bit for free as long as you have the key

    and not having to worry about 32 bit OS means the game can be more optimized for people who have a halfway decent computer (8 (2 x 4 GB )GB's is like 40$) and the cheapest part of a PC
    Last edited by Gadiel; 02-08-2014 at 07:21 PM.
    600$ PC (not including HD and Case since using previous one)

    Windows 7 (Direct X Awesomeness)
    Intel I5 2400 1355 Socket (210$)
    HD 5770 x2 (got them on sale) (200$)
    8 GB of Ram (60$)
    PCI Sound card 7.1 (40$)
    Motherboard (60$)

  2. #12
    Bongo Crazy Kong Reputation: 20

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    227
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by queenvoo View Post
    heaps of players still use 32 bit and on even older OSes than win7.

    many older mmorpgs have active player populations: Supreme Destiny, Mu Online (huge playerbase), even Wakfu and Villagers & Heroes. None of these need a 32 bit system's power and they still have strong enthusiastic playerbases.

    So unless that extra memory is used for some awesome dynamic ingame AI, then i hope 64 bit stays away.
    AI? Have you ever played Planetside 2?

    btw, these games are old. The people playing the games you have listed they will never play a game like planetside 2.
    I don't know english very well because i'm italian

  3. #13
    Luigi’s Pizza Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    144
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by whitey View Post
    er what? you have a window key I take it ?(for 32bit?) you can use that and install 64, as long as its the same version(home,professional and ultimate)

    I game on my laptop is running 32, cba to install 64 lazyness ftw
    Windows key doesn't work anymore it was 64 bit had to reformat the pc had problems.
    Last edited by darkherox99; 02-08-2014 at 09:39 PM.

  4. #14
    Lothia's Lurker Reputation: 70
    coldReactive's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    3,778
    Rep Power
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by neomazoku View Post
    People...actually pay for their OS?
    I do. /10characters

    Only plays Burst Magic DPS Classes and Healers.
    Playing MMO: FFXIV (Ragnarok)
    Waiting On: EverQuest Next, FFXV, KH3 · Saving For: An Epic Computer / PS Vita

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •