Computer upgrade

  1. #1
    Sandman's Slave Reputation: 120
    tiger1526's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3,860
    Rep Power
    9

    Default Computer upgrade

    I'm looking to upgrade my CPU and GPU here pretty soon anyone got some decent recommendations, trying to keep the budget around or under 600-800$

    Current set-up:
    GIGABYTE GA-MA790XT-UD4P
    phenom 2 x4 955 BE
    5870

    what i'm thinking about getting:
    This ones a bit under 700$
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819116899
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130944
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813128591

    Slightly cheaper AMD build
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813128514
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130944
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819113284


    High end, a bit over 800
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16813130692
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16814130945
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Produc...82E16819116899

    if anyone thinks they can get me better or slightly worse upgrade but save me some cash let me know.
    Last edited by tiger1526; 02-16-2014 at 07:44 AM.

  2. #2
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 188
    HamsterMascot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    netherlands
    Posts
    12,354
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    uhm.... You sure those mobo's support your ram?

    You lazy ass. - Bunzz

  3. #3
    Natalia-chan! My waifu! Reputation: 550
    SnOwBunZz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Flanders
    Posts
    11,898
    Rep Power
    23

    Default

    Do you need SLI/CF? If not, you can go to a way cheaper Mobo (about 120-130USD) and get a GTX780.

  4. #4
    Sandman's Slave Reputation: 120
    tiger1526's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Posts
    3,860
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HamsterMascot View Post
    uhm.... You sure those mobo's support your ram?
    They should they all support dual channel ddr3 1600.



    Quote Originally Posted by SnOwBunZz View Post
    Do you need SLI/CF? If not, you can go to a way cheaper Mobo (about 120-130USD) and get a GTX780.
    I was thinking about it if i went for a 760/770 but then again that was my plan for my 5870 and i never ended up getting a second one so probably not, especially not if i went for a 780, guess i'll see what my budget ends up looking like here in about a week, if i can fit in 850-ish i'll go for the i5/780 if not i'll probably get the i5/760 i guess.

  5. #5
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2014
    Posts
    16
    Rep Power
    1

    Default

    you can try to talk to some techie staff in some seller of this kind of product

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •