problem with rose online

Hybrid View

  1. #1
    Marineking's Minion Reputation: 211

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    In my little box.
    Posts
    2,936
    Rep Power
    8

    Default problem with rose online

    first off it only stays at 60 fps which is fine but in town it drops down to the 20s?

    any ways the game lags still. i mean the fps is not stable at all? the game will i dont really know how to explain it will have hang ups? like when i was on my mount the game would hang for a second are two then go on? When there is a lot of players fighting it repeats that over and over? the game is really old so i know my pc should be able to run it. Is this normal for this game. Aslo when i pan the camra down to the ground i get 120 fps but when looking forward it only gos to 60 fps but is not stable?

  2. #2
    Nick is a wanker. Reputation: 596
    SnOwPrincess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Flanders
    Posts
    12,175
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    Your

    PC

    Is

    Shitty

    .

    Save up, get a good CPU and GPU, possibly a new HDD as well and enjoy your higher FPS.


    [My Anime List] | [last.fm] | [xfire] | [Steam]
    Quote Originally Posted by duby View Post
    i have no clue as to what a paragraph is

  3. #3
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 141
    Phanein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    The Chatbox
    Posts
    835
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SnOwBunZz View Post
    Save up, get a good CPU and GPU, possibly a new HDD as well and enjoy your higher FPS.
    Bunz, his motherboard probably needs help as well. So a MB is the first thing he should purchase.

    I normally don't suggest buying parts one at a time, but dubs you're a rare and special case because your PC is so old.
    # ᴛ ʜ ᴇ ʏ ᴄ ᴀ ʟ ʟ ᴍ ᴇ ᴛ ʜ ᴇ s ᴏ ʀ ᴄ ᴇ ʀ ᴇ ʀ s ᴜ ᴘ ʀ ᴇ ᴍ ᴇ ʙ ᴇ ᴄ ᴀ ᴜ s ᴇ ɪ ' ᴍ s ᴏ s ᴛ ʀ ᴀ ɴ ɢ ᴇ.


  4. #4
    Nick is a wanker. Reputation: 596
    SnOwPrincess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Flanders
    Posts
    12,175
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    He has an AM3 Mobo IIRC. He should be able to have a Phenom II x4 in it. :/

    There still are better options though but regardless, that's still one huge upgrade.


    [My Anime List] | [last.fm] | [xfire] | [Steam]
    Quote Originally Posted by duby View Post
    i have no clue as to what a paragraph is

  5. #5
    Marineking's Minion Reputation: 211

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    In my little box.
    Posts
    2,936
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    i know i need to upgrade. moneys real problem right now. will be a while befor i can save up. thanks guys for the replys

  6. #6
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 141
    Phanein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    The Chatbox
    Posts
    835
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SnOwBunZz View Post
    He has an AM3 Mobo IIRC. He should be able to have a Phenom II x4 in it. :/

    There still are better options though but regardless, that's still one huge upgrade.
    Oh, I thought he still had that Windows 95 or ME computer that he was talking about in the other thread. If he has an AM3 mobo I think he should make the jump to the PIIX4 ASAP.
    # ᴛ ʜ ᴇ ʏ ᴄ ᴀ ʟ ʟ ᴍ ᴇ ᴛ ʜ ᴇ s ᴏ ʀ ᴄ ᴇ ʀ ᴇ ʀ s ᴜ ᴘ ʀ ᴇ ᴍ ᴇ ʙ ᴇ ᴄ ᴀ ᴜ s ᴇ ɪ ' ᴍ s ᴏ s ᴛ ʀ ᴀ ɴ ɢ ᴇ.


  7. #7
    The Undead Reputation: 448
    Z0MBiE's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    [REDACTED]
    Posts
    5,340
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    Need to play some post apocalyptic horror MUDs. yr PC will have no problems with that.

  8. #8
    Nick is a wanker. Reputation: 596
    SnOwPrincess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Flanders
    Posts
    12,175
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phanein View Post
    Oh, I thought he still had that Windows 95 or ME computer that he was talking about in the other thread. If he has an AM3 mobo I think he should make the jump to the PIIX4 ASAP.
    I'm pretty sure he just runs the classic theme on his windows for god knows which reason.


    [My Anime List] | [last.fm] | [xfire] | [Steam]
    Quote Originally Posted by duby View Post
    i have no clue as to what a paragraph is

  9. #9
    Marineking's Minion Reputation: 211

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    In my little box.
    Posts
    2,936
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phanein View Post
    Oh, I thought he still had that Windows 95 or ME computer that he was talking about in the other thread. If he has an AM3 mobo I think he should make the jump to the PIIX4 ASAP.
    oO i said i had awin 95? really?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •