Streaming ArcheAge With Guildies! (Epic Sea Adventures)

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast
  1. #71
    Rock Man Reputation: 32

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    409
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    Soooo, as of today they introduced an IP block to non-russian countries. Anyone knows a decent proxy tool or other kind of bypass?

  2. #72
    Bladin's Sword Sharpener Reputation: 88

    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    Tennessee
    Posts
    1,165
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    Well, that was the most fun I have ever had in an MMO. Now it's over.
    Requesting a refund now. I was about to buy another $15 worth of gems. whew.

  3. #73
    Rock Man Reputation: 32

    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    409
    Rep Power
    5

    Default

    You can still play with a proxy or some other kind of IP changer. Just need to find a good one.

  4. #74
    Manic's Maniacal Machine Reputation: 17
    Grable's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    1,958
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Well, I'm not gonna bother with playing via VPN. Not worth it, especially now that the english playerbase will be like 5% of what it was.

    Hope Trion ****ing says something about ArcheAge, they really need to step up their game.

  5. #75
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 344

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Computer?
    Posts
    5,179
    Rep Power
    17

  6. #76
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 344

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Computer?
    Posts
    5,179
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    STREAMING WHILE WE GET IP BANNED!
    http://www.twitch.tv/voiceofkarnage

  7. #77
    Marineking's Minion Reputation: 211

    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    In my little box.
    Posts
    2,936
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    I hate they are blocking you guys. It seems you all was haveing fun

  8. #78
    Ride emí Yoshi Reputation: 16
    Tyrias's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2012
    Posts
    182
    Rep Power
    3

    Default

    The IP block is only on the launcher, so you can bypass it using proxifier or OpenVPN.

  9. #79
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 344

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Computer?
    Posts
    5,179
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    Nevermind
    /10char
    Last edited by Jin-Roh; 03-12-2014 at 02:40 PM.

  10. #80
    Game Journalist Reputation: 407

    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    5,665
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tyrias View Post
    The IP block is only on the launcher, so you can bypass it using proxifier or OpenVPN.
    That's not working. I launch the game, get in, and then disconnect my OpenVPN and it disconnects me from the game.


    Edit: to add to this, while playing via OpenVPN I got too much lag. It made combat against PVE-targets unbearably bad and I cringe thinking about how it would work with PVP. Hopefully we can figure out a way to get in with a better service that doesn't cost very much, or how to get into a game with a VPN and then continue on with regular connection.


    I'm debating on whether or not request a refund. I'll sleep on it and see how things are going in the afternoon when I wake up.
    Last edited by ApocaRUFF; 03-12-2014 at 02:26 PM.
    "....However, as with all things, you will encounter the odd retard and or asshole."
    -Cingal
    -------(New Video!)------------------------(New Post!)[9/26]----------(Updated for ArcheAge!)[4/28]
    Youtube Channel | Twitch | Gaming Blog | Amitabha Gaming Guild

Page 8 of 10 FirstFirst ... 678910 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •