Build complete (sorta)

  1. #1
    Fabio_R's Fruitcup Reputation: 384
    TreyTrey12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
    Posts
    3,605
    Rep Power
    12

    Default Build complete (sorta)

    Still gotta cop some dominator platinum and ssds. Then I'm straight. Probably even a sound card.

  2. #2
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 141
    Phanein's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    The Chatbox
    Posts
    823
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    How much did it cost you with all your discounts?
    # ᴛ ʜ ᴇ ʏ ᴄ ᴀ ʟ ʟ ᴍ ᴇ ᴛ ʜ ᴇ s ᴏ ʀ ᴄ ᴇ ʀ ᴇ ʀ s ᴜ ᴘ ʀ ᴇ ᴍ ᴇ ʙ ᴇ ᴄ ᴀ ᴜ s ᴇ ɪ ' ᴍ s ᴏ s ᴛ ʀ ᴀ ɴ ɢ ᴇ.


  3. #3
    Fabio_R's Fruitcup Reputation: 384
    TreyTrey12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
    Posts
    3,605
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Phanein View Post
    How much did it cost you with all your discounts?
    I5: 160
    Mobo:175
    Case:80
    Cooler:100
    Fans0$
    Psu:60$
    ______________

    605$, including tax about 640.
    I got two year warranties on everything. So add an additional 9$. (It's dirty cheap for employees.)

    Retail cost for all this would be 860ish, not including warranties.

  4. #4
    Bongo Crazy Kong Reputation: 10
    JigsawPuzzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Where ever you will live, I will find you
    Posts
    237
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Nice build anyway on my own opinion SSD is way too expensive for a small size compare to HDD. I suggest use you SSD as a bootable drive.. Install your operating system and make HDD as storage.


    My PC specs:
    Processor: AMD FX 4300 3.8GHZ QUAD CORE
    Graphic Card: Powercolor Devil R9 270x 2gb ddr5 256bit
    RAM: 2 pcs. of Corsair Vengeance 8gbx2 ddr3 1333mhz
    Mobo: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx R2.0

  5. #5
    Fabio_R's Fruitcup Reputation: 384
    TreyTrey12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
    Posts
    3,605
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JigsawPuzzle View Post
    Nice build anyway on my own opinion SSD is way too expensive for a small size compare to HDD. I suggest use you SSD as a bootable drive.. Install your operating system and make HDD as storage.
    I got my eyes on a 500 GB ssd. But I might end up just getting a 250

  6. #6
    The Devil's Advocate. Reputation: 354
    Cingal's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    Oh, you know, around.
    Posts
    12,428
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TreyTrey12 View Post
    I got my eyes on a 500 GB ssd. But I might end up just getting a 250
    http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Electr...1&keywords=Evo

    Pretty decent deal going on these at the moment.

    500GB is 50% off too.
    On nights like tonight when no one's around, I turn off the lights, and I float off the ground.

    And I smile like I used to when you were around.

  7. #7
    Fabio_R's Fruitcup Reputation: 384
    TreyTrey12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
    Posts
    3,605
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Cingal View Post
    http://www.amazon.com/Samsung-Electr...1&keywords=Evo

    Pretty decent deal going on these at the moment.

    500GB is 50% off too.
    Yep that's exactly where I was looking at too! I'm probably gonna get the 120 and make it a boot drive then down the line get an 500 and clone my game drive.

  8. #8
    Bongo Crazy Kong Reputation: 10
    JigsawPuzzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Where ever you will live, I will find you
    Posts
    237
    Rep Power
    4

    Default

    Just wait for about a about months more release of 1TB SSD 320 and 500gb might be cheaper
    Anyway I am waiting for the release of DDR4 memory first, I saw a PR from new Intel i7


    My PC specs:
    Processor: AMD FX 4300 3.8GHZ QUAD CORE
    Graphic Card: Powercolor Devil R9 270x 2gb ddr5 256bit
    RAM: 2 pcs. of Corsair Vengeance 8gbx2 ddr3 1333mhz
    Mobo: ASUS Sabertooth 990fx R2.0

  9. #9
    Fabio_R's Fruitcup Reputation: 384
    TreyTrey12's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Brooklyn Center, Minnesota
    Posts
    3,605
    Rep Power
    12

    Default


Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •