Page 5 of 5 FirstFirst ... 345
Results 101 to 116 of 116

Thread: ArcheAge Founderís Packs Now Available!

  1. #101
    Forum PvPer Reputation: 629

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    [REDACTED]
    Posts
    6,126
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    > b-b-but I help the development with my moneys!

    game's already made, ready to go and will be funded by a cash shop. remember how previous successful MMO's needed that founder pack funding to stay alive? nope, they didn't.

    > b-b-but them unique items!!

    when was the last time founder items were still any bit useful at end game? and if they are, that's what we call "pay to win".

    > b-b-but my 4 day head start!

    and people that didn't pay for founders will catch up in those 4 days you decide to play outside instead.

    > b-b-but my +6 stats!

    yup, you'll last a whole second longer before you #get-rekt

    but oh well, if you've got money to waste, waste it away. suckers.

  2. #102
    Roxane's Roadkill Reputation: 156
    ZormaX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    3,576
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    Well if I buy Archaem pack for $80 dollars and get $75 in store credits, am I not basically paying $5 for 3 month patron status and all the other junk?

    From what I figure, beta is only open on certain events

  3. #103
    Forum PvPer Reputation: 610

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    11,357
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Z0MBiE View Post
    > b-b-but my 4 day head start!

    and people that didn't pay for founders will catch up in those 4 days you decide to play outside instead.

    .[/SIZE]
    actually the 4 day advantage is huge in archeage, very stupid they even let people have headstart.
    in these 4 days you can use up an extra 1000 something labor points, rush the best claims (near sea), use the open world for farming since there won't be a lot of players on and more im forgetting

    Quote Originally Posted by ZormaX View Post
    Well if I buy Archaem pack for $80 dollars and get $75 in store credits, am I not basically paying $5 for 3 month patron status and all the other junk?

    From what I figure, beta is only open on certain events
    where do you see an $80 pack that gives $75 store credit?
    the stuff you get outside of the patron is very, very useless.

    if you're really desperate to play archeage, play the russian version, lol. *shrug*

  4. #104
    🐼 Panda Moderator 🐼 Reputation: 580
    Seya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ►Bamboo Forest◄
    Posts
    10,364
    Rep Power
    26

    Default

    sadly the russian version is ip blocked for me , even through i made an account before the block ...
    i can see my characters and can create but i cant enter the world with any of them


  5. #105
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 162
    Acreon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to my Sony Bravia
    Posts
    5,495
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seya View Post
    sadly the russian version is ip blocked for me , even through i made an account before the block ...
    i can see my characters and can create but i cant enter the world with any of them
    Even with a proxy?

  6. #106
    🐼 Panda Moderator 🐼 Reputation: 580
    Seya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ►Bamboo Forest◄
    Posts
    10,364
    Rep Power
    26

    Default

    wont complicate myself anymore with proxies just to play a game >.<


  7. #107
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 162
    Acreon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to my Sony Bravia
    Posts
    5,495
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seya View Post
    wont complicate myself anymore with proxies just to play a game >.<
    Technically nothing wrong with that.
    I just hope we don't have to wait too long for the NA release. I would have gladly gotten a beta pack if they were more fairly/sanely priced.

  8. #108
    Forum PvPer Reputation: 610

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    11,357
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seya View Post
    wont complicate myself anymore with proxies just to play a game >.<
    accounts pre-ban are able to login just fine.

  9. #109
    🐼 Panda Moderator 🐼 Reputation: 580
    Seya's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    ►Bamboo Forest◄
    Posts
    10,364
    Rep Power
    26

    Default

    well i cant sadly ... i tried 2 days ago


  10. #110
    Roxane's Roadkill Reputation: 156
    ZormaX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    3,576
    Rep Power
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Candyholic View Post

    where do you see an $80 pack that gives $75 store credit?
    the stuff you get outside of the patron is very, very useless.

    if you're really desperate to play archeage, play the russian version, lol. *shrug*
    Thats fair but considering I can get the 150 pack for $80, is it worth it? For those who have played the RU version,are $75 worth of in game credits useful?

    In addition to 75 dollar worth of credits, i'd be getting 3 month patron status for 5 bucks.
    ___

    And also, I thought there was an IP block on new accounts being made for RU version, so i gave up on that

  11. #111
    Forum PvPer Reputation: 629

    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    [REDACTED]
    Posts
    6,126
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    http://www.vpngate.net/en/

    just find a russian vpn to connect through. not tried it but I don't see why it wouldn't work.

  12. #112
    Danteís Inferno Reputation: 31
    Cripstar's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    In my room, MA
    Posts
    600
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Seya View Post
    its kinda sad to see people pay to get into an alpha for an mmo
    Yeah... I'll just wait for the beta.
    http://steamcommunity.com/id/Daeoc
    Discord: Daeoc#4266
    Add me if ya want.

  13. #113
    Forum PvPer Reputation: 610

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    11,357
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ZormaX View Post
    Thats fair but considering I can get the 150 pack for $80, is it worth it? For those who have played the RU version,are $75 worth of in game credits useful?

    In addition to 75 dollar worth of credits, i'd be getting 3 month patron status for 5 bucks.
    ___

    And also, I thought there was an IP block on new accounts being made for RU version, so i gave up on that
    the only really useful thing you can spend credits on, are lp pots.
    so, you'd have pretty much unlimited lp for a long time.

    new accounts being made, yes, not old accounts though.

  14. #114
    Illgamez Insomniac Reputation: 43
    bueno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In Australia (^_^) Posts: 9,999,999
    Posts
    2,200
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Who's playing this badboy? Looks SO sick! But I dont really wanna play when there will be a character wipe

    Also, as an Australian would the Russian server have severe latency?
    Last edited by bueno; 05-19-2014 at 05:35 AM.
    Playin Strife Open Beta: Yung Kush
    Refferral Link: https://strife.com/create?raf=XXE4W7H4
    Check it out

    Playing LoL OCE Server: Funk

  15. #115
    Heads or Tails Reputation: 16
    Tecca's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    330
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by bueno View Post
    Who's playing this badboy? Looks SO sick! But I dont really wanna play when there will be a character wipe

    Also, as an Australian would the Russian server have severe latency?
    Not any more so than playing on North American servers. Geographically, Russia is closer.
    Games looking forward to:
    Ashes of Creation (MMORPG)
    Absolver (Multiplayer Online)

  16. #116
    Illgamez Insomniac Reputation: 43
    bueno's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    In Australia (^_^) Posts: 9,999,999
    Posts
    2,200
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Tecca View Post
    Not any more so than playing on North American servers. Geographically, Russia is closer.
    Is the Russian server still IP blocked? Is there a way for an Australian to play it?
    Playin Strife Open Beta: Yung Kush
    Refferral Link: https://strife.com/create?raf=XXE4W7H4
    Check it out

    Playing LoL OCE Server: Funk

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •