My Internet

  1. #1
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 176
    Wicked315's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Florida.
    Posts
    7,852
    Rep Power
    13

    Default My Internet

    Alright guys, for about a week this has been happening and it is driving me bonkers.

    I've been sporadically losing my internet from anywhere between 5 minutes to 2 hours. It'll just be slow and clunky. I play Smite and it won't even allow me to connect to the matches (yet I can do everything else.) This is the weird part, I can stay on skype, teamspeak, and even be on video chat and have fine connection/feedback, I can even stream something, lose internet and my stream will continue as normal.

    It makes honestly no sense. I use Roadrunner on Windows 8 for what it is worth. Any help would be greatly appreciated and I'll supply more information if needed.
    Quote Originally Posted by Loric View Post
    I love how your name is "Useless", and your avatar says "Canada" in it.
    LOL GET IT?

  2. #2
    Heads or Tails Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Posts
    336
    Rep Power
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wicked315 View Post
    Alright guys, for about a week this has been happening and it is driving me bonkers.

    I've been sporadically losing my internet from anywhere between 5 minutes to 2 hours. It'll just be slow and clunky. I play Smite and it won't even allow me to connect to the matches (yet I can do everything else.) This is the weird part, I can stay on skype, teamspeak, and even be on video chat and have fine connection/feedback, I can even stream something, lose internet and my stream will continue as normal.

    It makes honestly no sense. I use Roadrunner on Windows 8 for what it is worth. Any help would be greatly appreciated and I'll supply more information if needed.

    was gonna said internet worm are something of the like that could be slowing you down. But you said the other stuff is working fine. But im aslo on road runner and mines been a little slugish as well. Any ways have you done a virus scan to be safe?
    Im not crazy you are crazy! Any ways you show me love i will show you love. Cant we just get along and some peace for once

  3. #3
    Nick is a wanker. Reputation: 582
    SnOwPrincess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Flanders
    Posts
    12,161
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Wicked315 View Post
    I can stay on skype, teamspeak, and even be on video chat and have fine connection/feedback, I can even stream something, lose internet and my stream will continue as normal.
    Most likely one of of the 'hops' on the path your packets take to reach the server is down, causing significant lag/disconnection issues. You'd need to tracert to the Smite servers to be sure but the IPs aren't posted anywhere so... :/

    Does it show in windows that there is no internet btw?


    [My Anime List] | [last.fm] | [xfire] | [Steam]
    Quote Originally Posted by duby View Post
    i have no clue as to what a paragraph is

  4. #4
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 176
    Wicked315's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Florida.
    Posts
    7,852
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SnOwBunZz View Post
    Most likely one of of the 'hops' on the path your packets take to reach the server is down, causing significant lag/disconnection issues. You'd need to tracert to the Smite servers to be sure but the IPs aren't posted anywhere so... :/

    Does it show in windows that there is no internet btw?
    I never checked my windows, but I did go on Chrome and I'd lose internet, but Teamspeak and Skype would be perfectly fine. Sorry for the redundancy. I remember even watching something on Twitch while being unable to go on OnRPG and a few other sites.

    @N.A.T No I haven't scanned anything recently, but I really don't know man. I hate Anti-virus shit. I pirate (it's 2014 can we say pirate on this site yet?) a lot of shit so my anti-virus tells me every crack in existence is a virus. If I had to DL an Anti-Virus what one should I grab?
    Quote Originally Posted by Loric View Post
    I love how your name is "Useless", and your avatar says "Canada" in it.
    LOL GET IT?

  5. #5
    Nick is a wanker. Reputation: 582
    SnOwPrincess's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    The Flanders
    Posts
    12,161
    Rep Power
    24

    Default

    With Windows, I mean this:



    Does the icon in the taskbar have a exclamation mark or a cross besides it?

    For anti-virus, try Microsoft Security Essentials. It's free (if your Windows is legal) and does a good enough job to keep the trash out. Most cracks I stumble across aren't detected by any AV I've used. :/


    [My Anime List] | [last.fm] | [xfire] | [Steam]
    Quote Originally Posted by duby View Post
    i have no clue as to what a paragraph is

  6. #6
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 176
    Wicked315's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Florida.
    Posts
    7,852
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by SnOwBunZz View Post
    With Windows, I mean this:



    Does the icon in the taskbar have a exclamation mark or a cross besides it?

    For anti-virus, try Microsoft Security Essentials. It's free (if your Windows is legal) and does a good enough job to keep the trash out. Most cracks I stumble across aren't detected by any AV I've used. :/
    I don't think it does, I haven't lost internet all day (I also have avoided Smite as well) except just now, but it was a split second and I got it back immediately. And I'll give MSE a try, since I do have a legit Windows. Thank you.

    Major update: It's Smite. Lol. I had no internet problems this entire day, as soon as I started Smite I got into a queue and lost internet, and I closed out of Smite, 2 minutes later, I had perfect net. I'm so depressed. ;_;
    Last edited by Wicked315; 04-28-2014 at 12:39 AM.
    Quote Originally Posted by Loric View Post
    I love how your name is "Useless", and your avatar says "Canada" in it.
    LOL GET IT?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •