Cash shops? What do you think?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

Default Cash shops? What do you think?

Hello all,
    To all of the gamers out there let me introduce myself. I am a game design student doing a masters in game design theory, with the data I need to collect I wish to help bring better understanding in the way free to play games design systems around cash shop items in MMOs by trying to find a connection between player types and cash shop item preferences.

It would mean a lot for just 1 person to spare 5 minutes of your day to help a fellow gamer, just copy paste the link below and fill in this small survey and know you did some good today, Thank you. And if you are worried about the link from a 0 post guy, just Google kwiksurveys to see that its legit.

kwiksurveys.com/s.asp?sid=grq54v6ko1icbft353012
    Here

And if you want a topic of discussion, Why do you think subscription games are still being made? And what do people think about VR making a impact in the MMO space in the next 5 years?
    Last edited by JBGameDesign; 05-03-2014 at 06:47 PM.

FabianN's Fanatic Reputation: 70

Please add an option to both PVE and PVP Questions:

N/A - I Do not play MMORPGs for this type of content.

I absolutely hate PVP, and will not play PVP Games, at all really. (Even if I do, I avoid PVP as much as possible, never go into areas that will auto-flag me, and will never flag myself.)

So, I cannot accurately answer the question "When playing PvP in a MMO, which would best describe you?"

There are more options possible to the question "In a MMO, you have out leveled the area you are exploring, which do you rather do?" I cannot accurately answer it either with just the two given.

I also cannot accurately answer the question "If the game has open world PvP, in which way would you prefer to play the game?" Because I wouldn't be caught dead playing a forced open world PVP MMORPG.