Olympic Dream: I need your help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    `Doll's Dishwasher Reputation: 24

Default Olympic Dream: I need your help

Not sure if you'll remember me as being athlete and always posting my race and videos and picture. Im in a desperate situation.

A little background story about me as a persona and athlete.

I have been an athlete all my life. I started playing soccer at the age of five and it was my passion. I played in the Worldís game up until my senior year of High School. I quickly turned to Track and Field as an outlet after being let go from the varsity soccer squad during my senior year. I figured I would be decent on the track because I was so fast on the pitch. After only one year of experimenting with the sport I was able to achieve All-American accolades, placed sixth at the National Scholastic Indoor Championships, along with taking third at New York State Championships and receiving multiple varsity letters.

I received an athletic scholarship in Track and Field to The College of Saint Rose. I was able to accomplish a multitude of personal goals as well as break several school records. Saint Rose was a wonderful experience, but during the end of my sophomore year I felt that I had reached a plateau. The college lacked the training facilities I needed in order to improve my skill set/level. I did most of my training on my own, which has taught me a lot in preserving with the tools I have access to, but it is because of this I decided to take a year away from track and field to pursue other interests. When taking off the season I was able to see that Saint Rose no longer satisfied my needs and I decided to transfer to University at Albany.