Looking for feedback on the racing game that I'm developing

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

Default Looking for feedback on the racing game that I'm developing

Hello everyone!

First let me introduce me since this is my first post at ONRPG Forums:

My name is Javier, I'm a guy from Spain who's always loved and played games since the 80's. I worked as a QA tester at EA for two years, and finally joined an indie videogame studio. We're 11 people team currently working on our first game.

The thing is that we really care about our first game and want to make it as good as we can. Since we're an indie studio and also got tired of how big studios care more about hyping their titles, rather than hearing to gamers, we've decided to do right the opposite thing.

We are very interested in hearing people opinion on our game, suggestions, ideas....everything! and take them into account while we develop the game. We're showing our game at an early stage, no tricks! even though we're aware that some people would say that it sucks, cause unfinished games usually looks like crap. We don't care, we think that's the price we gotta pay if we really want to hear gamers opinion from the start.

Besides, most gamers here at OnRpg are used to playing free to play online games, and that makes your opinion very valueable!

Don't hesitate to ask anything you feel like, I promise to answer everybody. We are also open to hear any idea, doesn't mind how crazy it might sound. In exchange, we can offer closed-beta access to people interested, just let me know if that's your case.

So, regarding our game:

Our game is called Formula Wincars, it mixes two close genres: Arcade racers and Karting games. We also implemented lots of online gaming features, specifically inspired by those from MOBA games. That means that strategy and tactics will be important too.

It will be available for PC.