Neverwinter: Paladin should be on test server today

  1. #1
    500+ Posts???? Reputation: 22
    sutasafaia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    519
    Rep Power
    6

    Default Neverwinter: Paladin should be on test server today

    For those that have any interest in trying out the new Paladin class, figured I would let you know.

    All you have to do is go here: http://www.arcgames.com/en/my/character/copy/nw then log in and opt in. Launch the Neverwinter launcher as normal and click preview server, let it download, and you're good to go.

    [edit] Or not =/ Guess we can try again on Monday

    -----------------------------
    Preview offline for the weekend
    Hello everyone,

    We are experiencing issues with the server and will need to keep it offline for at least the weekend. My plan is to have it back up and running with the Paladin and more on Monday.

    Thank you all for your patience.
    -----------------------------
    Last edited by sutasafaia; Today at 03:17 AM.

  2. #2
    TerrinBlaze's Treasure Reputation: 70
    coldReactive's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    4,032
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Too bad that "Opt-In" isn't account-wide. They like doing things overly complex, and require a character already created (Which means you have to have picked a class already.)

    Only plays Burst Magic DPS Classes, Healers and Machinist/Engineers.
    Playing MMO: FFXIV (Balmung)
    Waiting On: FFXIV:Heavensward, FFXV, KH3, Tree of Savior Saving For: New 3DS, AC Adapter

  3. #3
    500+ Posts???? Reputation: 22
    sutasafaia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    519
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    You need a character already active? All you have to do is click opt-in and it enables for the account, the character copy isn't required at all. Unless you mean you need a character to even click the opt-in button? I wouldn't know for that since I already had two characters but that would seem kind of odd.

  4. #4
    TerrinBlaze's Treasure Reputation: 70
    coldReactive's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    4,032
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sutasafaia View Post
    You need a character already active? All you have to do is click opt-in and it enables for the account, the character copy isn't required at all. Unless you mean you need a character to even click the opt-in button? I wouldn't know for that since I already had two characters but that would seem kind of odd.
    This is what it shows me when I login to the link you gave me:



    Which means I have opted in apparently.

    Only plays Burst Magic DPS Classes, Healers and Machinist/Engineers.
    Playing MMO: FFXIV (Balmung)
    Waiting On: FFXIV:Heavensward, FFXV, KH3, Tree of Savior Saving For: New 3DS, AC Adapter

  5. #5
    500+ Posts???? Reputation: 22
    sutasafaia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    New Jersey
    Posts
    519
    Rep Power
    6

    Default

    Ah, so you don't even have the opt-in button? Never seen that page before without already having a character. You don't have to do any transfers (you're allowed to start from scratch on the preview server) but I guess you do have to have a character in the main game first apparently.

  6. #6
    TerrinBlaze's Treasure Reputation: 70
    coldReactive's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Madison, WI
    Posts
    4,032
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sutasafaia View Post
    Ah, so you don't even have the opt-in button? Never seen that page before without already having a character. You don't have to do any transfers (you're allowed to start from scratch on the preview server) but I guess you do have to have a character in the main game first apparently.
    There WAS a sign-up button, I clicked it, then that page showed, no confirmation, no nothing, no e-mails, no nothing, just the character error message.

    Only plays Burst Magic DPS Classes, Healers and Machinist/Engineers.
    Playing MMO: FFXIV (Balmung)
    Waiting On: FFXIV:Heavensward, FFXV, KH3, Tree of Savior Saving For: New 3DS, AC Adapter

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •