Nifty little Infinity program I made...

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast
  1. #21
    Still learning the ropes Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    21
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    nice work, too bad it needs framework

  2. #22
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    does IE have to be ur main browser? cant we still have IE and make firefox our main browser to make it still work?

  3. #23
    Cloud's Hair Spray Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    64
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Dreakon View Post
    Yeah, I made a little Infinity program because I was bored and it only took a few minutes.

    If your a person like myself who use an unsupported browser, don't want to use IE, hate having to load games by logging in on the website first and enjoy having an organized desktop... then perhaps you'll find my program useful. If not, whatever.

    Basically, what the program is, is its a little program that loads the official Infinity site. Sounds stupid right? Well yeah, probably... but it only loads the part that shows the login area. Whats the advantage of this?:

    a) No need to load the browser itself, or navigate to get into the site.

    b) If you use Firefox or something it doesn't support, this program will still work since it runs off IE (as long as you have some kind of Windows).

    c) It looks pretty damn nice.


    Here's a pic of the program running:



    If your interested, you can download it here. Be sure to read the readme as it might have some useful information:
    http://www.filecabin.com/up1/1160686...nityLaunch.zip

    Feel free to post comments and whatever here. It's a pretty straight-forward program but if you need help feel free to ask.
    i like your theme for windows. is it xp? if so where can i get one like it?

  4. #24
    Cloud's Hair Spray Reputation: 10
    enigmajk's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    76
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    It looks to be Vista or XP running Windows Blinds.


  5. #25
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 174
    Asiankid0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Recession States of America
    Posts
    8,544
    Rep Power
    16

    Default

    yea the program is great and all. I downloaded and tried it and its very useful...

    but what caught my eye was....

    your WALLPAPER!!!!!!!!! OMG where did u get it!!!!!????
    I want something like that on my desktop!!!!! Did u find it online? where? can you tell me the site??? please!!!!! (Ah...sorry that I am excited....I am like this when I see a sweet nature scene).

  6. #26
    42 Reputation: 10
    technolyze's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Modesto,Cali
    Posts
    920
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    how do i change the launcher's icon so that it has the infinity icon instead of a white box?

    EDIT:NVM i got it
    Last edited by technolyze; 10-18-2006 at 08:18 AM.
    .: Dungeon Fighter :.
    IGN: technolyze
    Class: Ranger
    Level: 38

  7. #27
    Banned Reputation: 10
    RedF0x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    757
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I get the application error... Is it that i need that frame work thing..if it is can soem1 post the link because IE doesnt work for me so i NEED to use this

  8. #28
    `Doll's Dishwasher Reputation: 27
    Katagiri's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    1,430
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by RedF0x View Post
    I get the application error... Is it that i need that frame work thing..if it is can soem1 post the link because IE doesnt work for me so i NEED to use this
    Go to Windows Update, you can download it from there.

  9. #29
    Banned Reputation: 10
    RedF0x's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    757
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I Cant find it. But um are people playing right now? or is it down right now just want to know.

  10. #30
    ChimaeraOne's Cookie Reputation: 20
    Dreakon's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    1,384
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Asiankid0 View Post
    your WALLPAPER!!!!!!!!! OMG where did u get it!!!!!????
    I want something like that on my desktop!!!!! Did u find it online? where? can you tell me the site??? please!!!!! (Ah...sorry that I am excited....I am like this when I see a sweet nature scene).
    I got it from a LiteStep theme called Obsidian.

    There's no real site to get these kinds of wallpapers from and the process of getting them from the themes without actually using Litestep is too complicated to go into now. However, if you want this particular wallpaper... click here.

    Quote Originally Posted by enigmajk View Post
    It looks to be Vista or XP running Windows Blinds.
    I have XP and it's a Vista theme that I installed by patching uxtheme.dll. I hate 3rd party skinning programs.

    Quote Originally Posted by RedF0x View Post
    I get the application error... Is it that i need that frame work thing..if it is can soem1 post the link because IE doesnt work for me so i NEED to use this
    http://www.microsoft.com/downloads/d...displaylang=en

    You need .NET Framework 2.0 to run this program, unfortunately.

Page 3 of 6 FirstFirst 12345 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •