Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 45

Thread: Guide on how to make Infinity work!

  1. #1
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default Guide on how to make Infinity work!

    Like what the title says, I'll try to help everyone out.
    Others can also help also.

    http://www.onrpg.com/boards/25287.html
    It's a program made by 'Dreakon' it's a very good program for everyone. You don't need to login from Internet Explorer or whatever, it has no viruses and works perfectly. MAYBE it'll even help people with login problems.
    There is a notepad that tells you the instruction but if you don't want to read it(or unable to get it w/e) I'll tell you how. You have to have winzip so that you can extract files. So extract the files to your infinity folder should be infinity_eng. Make a shortcut out of InfinityLaunch then put the shortcut onto your desktop. Now we're done.

    Here's a quick and easy guide, remember to post your problems if this does not work.

    Those who can't connect to Infinity website or GamenGame:
    1. Always use Internet Explorer
    2. Download Active X manually (Korean stuff will pop, so for god's sake just wait )
    3. Check your firewall or Internet Explorer privacy settings. If it is blocking cookies, Infinity and GamenGame won't work properly. This is what happened to me.
    4. You need a GamenGame account, once you get that, just sign in using your user (e-mail) in Infinity.
    5. When you try to login go to the website then click 'News'. From there try to login. (Just go to www.playinfinity.net and click 'News' around the top, then login) Suggestion by nzrock.

    Suggestions/advice for People Who Can't Get the Game to Work:
    1. Remember this game is still very new and has lots of bugs. Login server might be down a few times so maybe that's why it doesn't work. Just try at different times.
    2. Getting stuck at beach and then it says you can't connect to lobby?
    I have not solved this problem and I've never experienced it. All I can do is make suggestions.
    All I can think here is firewall or it didn't install correctly. Just reinstall the client first and try again. If it still doesn't work try getting a new firewall. I use ZoneAlarm.
    3. It seems that when you download the client it sometimes goes to a new folder called Programme or some name. So you'll have to create your own folder called Program Files. Well I am not sure, but this tip was from Useless and YouKai seemed to have this problem.

    Guide on how to sign up for GamenGame and Infinity:
    First of all make sure you use Internet Explorer 6+. Next check your internet and firewall settings for cookies. Make sure it is set on Allow all cookies.
    1. First go to www.playinfinity.net.
    2. Click 'Sign Up' in the login box. It should bring you to the site www.gamengame.com and there you will be able to sign up for gamengame.
    3. Put in all your info
    4. Make sure it is checked on SSO (Single Sign On) around the bottom.
    5. After you've done that go back to www.playinfinity.net.
    6. Put in the your username(e-mail) and password. It will ask you to agree to Terms, so click 'ok'.
    7. Now that you have signed in, right above the Login box should be a button called 'Game Start' click that and a loader will pop up.
    Now you've signed up and should be able to play.

    Guide on How to Make Internet to 'Allow All Cookies' and how to add Infinity to Trusted Zone:
    First make sure you are using Internet Explorer.
    1. Open up Internet Exporer
    2. Right on the top where there are a bunch of buttons, click 'Tools' then right on the bottom should be 'Internet Options'. Click Internet Options.
    3. Click 'Privacy' in the tabs above. Move the bar to the lowest setting, it should be 'Accept All Cookies'. Mine right now is on low, the 2nd lowest there.
    Now we have put Internet Explorer on 'Allow all cookies'.
    4. We should still be in Internet Options, if not open it up again. This time click 'Security' in the tabs.
    5. Click 'Restricted sites' and then a new button called 'Sites' should come up, click it. Make sure GamenGame and the Infinity Website is there. Once finish with that go back and click 'Trusted sites' this time, then click 'Sites' once again.
    6. Around the bottom should be a checkbox and beside says 'Require server vertification (https for all sites in this zone. Make sure the checkbox is not checked.
    7. Right under 'Add this Web site to the zone:' should be a text box. Type in http://www.playinfinity.net and ALSO add https://www.playinfinity.net remember the S is added. Next add http://www.gamengame.com and also https://www.gamengame.com.
    REMEMBER TO SAVE SETTINGS!!!
    Now we are finished adding Infinity to the Trusted Zone, I hope this helps everyone.

    Guide on How to Make Firewall accept Ip Addresses:
    If you are not using a firewall then I suggest getting a firewall. You can get malware by just going to a website, then a pop-up comes up and next thing you know, you got a virus.
    First the ip address of www.playinfinity.net is 222.111.150.83. The ip address of www.gamengame.com is 222.111.150.103.
    I will now give a small guide that basically covers all Firewalls, why? cause I'm too lazy to
    1. Double-click your firewall in the bottom right corner(or wherever), where it has your computer time, etc.
    2. Click Firewall(Trusted Zone) on the side then click 'Add'. Something should appears. Type in 222.111.150.83 , and 222.111.150.103 . Make sure it is in 'Trusted'.
    REMEMBER TO SAVE SETTINGS!!!
    Little Guide On How to Get Your Firewall to Accept All Cookies:
    Open up your firewall. Look for something called 'Privacy' it is not exact for all Firewalls but should be similiar and you should get the point. When you get to there look for something that controls cookies. Put that on low and that should do it. (This is what was wrong with my computer)
    REMEMBER TO SAVE SETTINGS!!!

    OK this is what I got so far, I'll try updating and coming here to help as much as possible. Please don't whine, I'm only human.
    EDIT: Not playing anymore, I'm pretty inactive in this forum
    Last edited by TehRice; 12-17-2006 at 11:03 PM.

  2. #2
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    94
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Great Guide Thx.
    But the problem for me is 218 and 60 IP are unable to go into the website.
    They seem blocking the IP. Unfortunately i am getting this 2 IP is there any solution for this ?

  3. #3
    Still learning the ropes Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    How to find out if my ip is blocked too ? i cant get into da website for about 2 weeks already . i wanna play this game

  4. #4
    Ride em’ Yoshi Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    i can open the infinity website and when i try to log in with my e-mail and pass i get a time-out... but if i put in the wrong pass i get a messagebox saying wrong password... so i dunno what to do with it atm...

  5. #5
    Link's Dirty Sock Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    42
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xvampx View Post
    i can open the infinity website and when i try to log in with my e-mail and pass i get a time-out... but if i put in the wrong pass i get a messagebox saying wrong password... so i dunno what to do with it atm...
    Hrrm. not sure about the timeout. Try updating your ActiveX controls, or checking your cookies. Like the OP said.

  6. #6
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    To erikk:
    The website is blocking 2 ip addresses? Your firewall? Internet Exporer?

    To xvampx:
    Is your firewall or Internet options blocking cookies?
    If so put it on 'Allow all cookies'
    Does it exactly say your password is wrong?
    If so you've most likely put your username or password wrong, try to make a new account.

    To r3vdav:
    Did you try using my guide from my first post?
    Is your computer good?
    Check your firewall and Internet Explorer settings, put it on 'Allow All Cookies'
    You're using Internet Explorer right, not Mozilla Firefox?

    Click here to see what you will be for life

  7. #7
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    94
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TehRice View Post
    To erikk:
    The website is blocking 2 ip addresses? Your firewall? Internet Exporer?

    U see i able to go into the website,if i lucky enough to get 219 IP and i play the game b4!
    But it will become lag if i use this IP compare to 218 and 60.
    Well the firewall and my IE have no problem it juz the !@#$% IP.
    I have no idea y this 2 IP are unable to go in the website.
    Last edited by Erickk; 10-24-2006 at 03:17 AM.

  8. #8
    Still learning the ropes Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Yea i tried setting my Internet Explorer 6 to allow all cookies .. Off firewall , anti virus . Same thing also .. btw my anti virus is Trend Micro .. Of course my comp is good -.-

  9. #9
    Ride em’ Yoshi Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TehRice View Post
    To xvampx:
    Is your firewall or Internet options blocking cookies?
    If so put it on 'Allow all cookies'
    Does it exactly say your password is wrong?
    If so you've most likely put your username or password wrong, try to make a new account.
    i dont use a firewall because i only use this pc to play games, also my internet explorer isnt blocking cookies...

    what i ment with the password is wrong:
    when i log in with my e-mail, and my password, i get a time out (page cannot be displayed)
    BUT if i log in with my e-mail and a fake password, i get immediate answer from the server that sais password wrong.

    i have 3 gng accounts allready and 2 of those dont work this is the only one that works with sso because i can play trickster and nostale fine

  10. #10
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I get this if I filled in everyone RIGHT, just likexvampx


  11. #11
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    To the people with website and login problems:
    First, sorry I didn't make a reply sooner.

    Login Problems:
    Did you guys download Active X?
    You have to download it manually, and also the Active X installer is in Korean so you will have to wait for awhile until a new button pops up(or something like that).
    I'll edit my first post and add a guide on how to 'Allow all cookies' and how to add trusted sites to trusted zone.

    To r3vdav:
    So you can't enter website? Just making sure.
    Like what the above said, I'll edit my post and add a guide on how to add to trusted sites in Explorer. OK?

    To Erickk
    I'm really sorry, I am no computer expert but I know a bit . So like what I said to the guys above. Maybe after you add to trusted sites it will work?

  12. #12
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    94
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TehRice View Post
    To Erickk
    I'm really sorry, I am no computer expert but I know a bit . So like what I said to the guys above. Maybe after you add to trusted sites it will work?
    No diffrent....
    I juz hate the stupid GnG service but the company have great game argh !
    Thx for ur concern well...This is my destiny i think

  13. #13
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    To Erickk:

    Before I give up on your computer can you tell me your firewall?
    Did you also try adding the ip address of Gamengame and Infinity to Trusted Zone?
    Did you also put it on Allow All Cookies AND save the settings?

  14. #14
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    94
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TehRice View Post
    To Erickk:

    Before I give up on your computer can you tell me your firewall?
    Did you also try adding the ip address of Gamengame and Infinity to Trusted Zone?
    Did you also put it on Allow All Cookies AND save the settings?

    Window Firewall? Wht to do with Firewall?
    Wht is the IP address ? I did add Infinity to trused site and also add Infinity to my cookies and i always allow all cookies.
    Well teach me the step i need to do...i try it out later.

  15. #15
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    To Erickk:

    If you're using 'Windows Firewall' then I suggest going to www.download.com and download ZoneAlarm. If ZoneAlarm makes your computer crappy or unable to play certain games, then you can easily uninstall it whenever you want.
    Once you get ZoneAlarm, and you try to play online games it will prompt you if you allow connection. Click yes, anyways besides that check out my mini-guide on how to put trusted sites and allow all cookies. It has all the information you need.

  16. #16
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 67
    nzrock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    5,950
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    lol i know how to fix the log in problem...log in from the "News" section, not the front page ;D it works for me

  17. #17
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    To nzrock:

    Can you explain it better? Also would you like me to edit my post and add your suggestion?

    Do you mean go to www.playinfinity.net then click 'News', which is one of the links on the top, in the front page? Then sign in from there?

  18. #18
    Samus' Girdle Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    39
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Gah, i cant get the Active X to install. Ive tried from the website already. And iv even tried downloading i manually, which seem to work. I downloaded the program, ran it , it went thru the korean text. Then said Successfully Installed, and i pressed ok. But still every time i visit the site it asks me if i want to install the Active X.

    I login in the site, and press Game Start....and boom pop up says: "Install Active X"


    -----------
    Update
    -----------
    I ran the manual patch , when that pop up came up. This time it took longer to install, so i assumed that was good. After it was completed, i pressed game start and got this now...
    Last edited by Shren; 10-27-2006 at 02:06 AM.

  19. #19
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    To Shren:

    First try signing in from the website instead. Maybe it will tell you why it won't work.
    When you get that error it means you've pressed Game Start without signing in properly. Try signing up Gamengame again BUT make sure SSO is checked.

    Click here to see what you will be for life

  20. #20
    Samus' Girdle Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    39
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Already tried that, this is another account i made. And yep SSO is checked.
    I signed in from gamengame, while that window was open, i tried running the game.

    now it says Install ActiveX again..gahhh

  21. #21
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    To Shren:

    This is how I downloaded Active X and what happened with me.
    First I downloaded Active X by the site asking me to, at the top.
    I knew before, that downloading Active X by site wouldn't work but I still downloaded it. Then I downloaded Active X manually.
    So what I'm trying to say is to download Active X when the site asks you to, then download Active X manually. Also try to reinstall Active X again and after you think it is finished wait for about a minute because maybe it's still not finished.
    The problem why I couldn't get Infinity to work was because of firewall. You've tried everything in my guides right? Firewall, trusted sites, suggestions, etc.

    Also can you explain your problem again because it you said that you've gotten past Active X and now you're not? Yeah I'm confused

    Click here to see what you will be for life

  22. #22
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 67
    nzrock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    5,950
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TehRice View Post
    To nzrock:

    Can you explain it better? Also would you like me to edit my post and add your suggestion?

    Do you mean go to www.playinfinity.net then click 'News', which is one of the links on the top, in the front page? Then sign in from there?
    yeah it works for me when i do that ;D

  23. #23
    Wario’s Bad Accent Reputation: 12
    Kenisai's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Im a nomad, so......
    Posts
    490
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    I can Log in the game just fine. So I am in a lobby then I start a game which would be the tutorial bec. I never played before. But, yeah after I start it It just goes to the login screen and when the bar fills up it just blinks and it would load forever making me exit it... And note, I can see people chatting too when this happens.......
    Please help me!!!!

    ^^

    (>_<)○------(^o^)○
    (; ・_・)―――――――――C<―_-)
    (゚ー゚)(。_。)ウンウン

  24. #24
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    To Kenisai

    Does this happen all the time?
    Only in the tutorial? Seeing the words is normal because all single player games do that.

    Try restarting your computer, this is probably the loading bug, happens to everyone in games.
    FYI, the tutorial is not that good, but the basic controls are "Left Click = Normal Attack, Right Click= Power Attack, Middle Click = Grab, effective when enemy is right beside you and Grab can penetrate Block, also Power Attacks for most of the time, Space Bar = Defend/Block, 'E' = Counter, works only when the other player/mob attacks, I just spam 'E', Q = Dash, you move quickly to run away, effective when you are being attacked by a lot of players/monsters or to avoid attack, '1, 2' are for using items, items come in little transparent blue boxes.
    I think that is all, CTRL to see all your moves list.

    Click here to see what you will be for life

  25. #25
    Ride em’ Yoshi Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    i still cant login as of today... i tried like everything so far...
    somebody please help me? i always get a page cannot be displayed page in hte little login box after i pressed log in...
    what to do?
    could this have anything to do with the fact that i'm behind a router?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •