Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 26 to 45 of 45

Thread: Guide on how to make Infinity work!

  1. #26
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xvampx View Post
    i still cant login as of today... i tried like everything so far...
    somebody please help me? i always get a page cannot be displayed page in hte little login box after i pressed log in...
    what to do?
    could this have anything to do with the fact that i'm behind a router?
    So you got the error in a box which should be the login box.
    Get nifty little program, I think I have a link in my first post in this thread.

    Click here to see what you will be for life

  2. #27
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Well, after trying these, nothing is working.

    I login fine and stuff, then when I click 'Game start' the little blue loading bar in the bottom loads, then dissappears.

    It's like I just clicked it, and nothing is happening.

    This just started happening when I left my PC for 3 minutes, and it shut down because of the graphics being a bit too high (By accident) but I was playing the game fine just then.

  3. #28
    Ride emí Yoshi Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TehRice View Post
    So you got the error in a box which should be the login box.
    Get nifty little program, I think I have a link in my first post in this thread.
    i have it too and it still gives me the error in the loginbox... the little program just opens the website but resizes it so it cant fix that problem...

  4. #29
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    To xvampx:
    What kind of error?
    Whenever there is something that pops up in the login box, it's usually something blocking your cookies, I suggest you try out all my pointers before you post again.

    Click here to see what you will be for life

  5. #30
    Ride emí Yoshi Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by TehRice View Post
    To xvampx:
    What kind of error?
    Whenever there is something that pops up in the login box, it's usually something blocking your cookies, I suggest you try out all my pointers before you post again.
    well i did all your pointers allready... im really sorry for being such an harrasement but i realy want to play

    im accepting all cookies too...
    also, the loginbox just changes to a page cannot be displayed page, whenever i try to log in correctly.
    if i log in with a wrong password, i immediatly get a popup box saying: wrong password/username.

    so i dunno what the problem is...

  6. #31
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 67
    nzrock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    5,950
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    make sure ur anti-virus,firewall isnt blocking it...

    and u can try this too...

    Use IE (Internet Explorer) then go to "Tools" --> "Internet Options" --> "Security" -->
    "Custom Level" --> Then enable all of your Active X Catagories --> Click "Ok" --> Close your IE and re-open it, then try and log in again

  7. #32
    Ride emí Yoshi Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nzrock View Post
    make sure ur anti-virus,firewall isnt blocking it...

    and u can try this too...

    Use IE (Internet Explorer) then go to "Tools" --> "Internet Options" --> "Security" -->
    "Custom Level" --> Then enable all of your Active X Catagories --> Click "Ok" --> Close your IE and re-open it, then try and log in again
    did that too... im sorry to be such a trouble

    the only thing i can think of is that my router wont allow me but that somehow isnt right because i can play other sso games fine...

  8. #33
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 67
    nzrock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    5,950
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    the only thing i can think of is that u didnt install active x right...

  9. #34
    A Shrubbery Reputation: 10
    TehRice's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    A Pineapple Under the Sea
    Posts
    814
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xvampx View Post
    did that too... im sorry to be such a trouble

    the only thing i can think of is that my router wont allow me but that somehow isnt right because i can play other sso games fine...
    Could you explain the problem again? Too lazy to check last posts.
    Tell us EXACTLY what happens. Also maybe try putting cookies on different levels, maybe try none to low then medium etc. Also maybe your firewall is blocking some stuff, I don't mean just cookies, try looking through your antivirus programs and look at the settings.
    What firewall do you use?

    Click here to see what you will be for life

  10. #35
    Ride emí Yoshi Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    okay i'll state my problem again.

    i went to the infinity website, downloaded the activeX file, downloaded the client, installed the client and the activeX.

    i have cookies to accept all, i dont use a firewall and i turn down my anti-virus when i play games so that shouldnt block it neither.

    when i log in with my e-mail and pass i get the page cannot be found error in the login box... when i log in with my e-mail and a WRONG password, i get a messagebox poping up saying wrong password/username...
    i dont have any idea right now about how to fix this so maybe anybody of you can help me?
    thnx allot
    xvampx

  11. #36
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 67
    nzrock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    5,950
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xvampx View Post
    okay i'll state my problem again.

    i went to the infinity website, downloaded the activeX file, downloaded the client, installed the client and the activeX.

    i have cookies to accept all, i dont use a firewall and i turn down my anti-virus when i play games so that shouldnt block it neither.

    when i log in with my e-mail and pass i get the page cannot be found error in the login box... when i log in with my e-mail and a WRONG password, i get a messagebox poping up saying wrong password/username...
    i dont have any idea right now about how to fix this so maybe anybody of you can help me?
    thnx allot
    xvampx
    use IE, make sure u have made a account at gamengame.com and log in at gamengame, go to ur profile update, make sure SSO is enabled, then go to playinfinity.net. next go to the "News" section and log in from there...
    another thing is i need to ask where u live? coz there's a small IP ban for ppl living in Asia...

  12. #37
    Link's a Hippie! Reputation: 12
    QWERTY's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Amsterdam.
    Posts
    695
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Install Javascript.


    Hate it or love it.

  13. #38
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 67
    nzrock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    5,950
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by QWERTY View Post
    Install Javascript.
    yeah that too lol

  14. #39
    Ride emí Yoshi Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    171
    Rep Power
    11

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by nzrock View Post
    use IE, make sure u have made a account at gamengame.com and log in at gamengame, go to ur profile update, make sure SSO is enabled, then go to playinfinity.net. next go to the "News" section and log in from there...
    another thing is i need to ask where u live? coz there's a small IP ban for ppl living in Asia...
    i use ie for infinity, i have account at g&g i log in to it perfectly it is at sso too and i got to news section try to login and still get the page cannot be displayed error... and dont worry i'm from Belgium (europe)

  15. #40
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 67
    nzrock's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    5,950
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    clean ur cach and cookies and try again

  16. #41
    Still learning the ropes Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    20
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    <Grave digger>

    I have the same problem that xvampx have, and I can't play infinity, can someone help me?( i did everything on the first post and still can't log in T_T)

    </Grave digger>

  17. #42
    Samus' Girdle Reputation: 10
    Alid's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    Kakariko village
    Posts
    37
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Is this the guide to get past the IP block for Infinity?!


    Please say yes...

  18. #43
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    can som1 tell me wat should I do if the msg XPva00.dll is not a valid windows image appears wen I start the game plz??:P I cant playyy it also says: game security module update failed...

  19. #44
    Dixie Banana Bar Reputation: 10
    vash323's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Location
    Los Angeles, California
    Posts
    292
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    LOL I find it hilarious that people try this. If the people that are trying it would please look at the date this was posted (1st post) you would see its like pretty much 2 years old. Which means the European version wasn't even out yet. Which means this is for an older version for Infinity which no longer exists. Hope this helps people from not posting here anymore, or asking for help on something thats useless to the new Euro Infinity which has an IP block for people outside of Europe.
    League Of Legends (NA)
    IGN: Donk (Diamond)

  20. #45
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10
    lolpets9's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    6
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation

    Yeah hi um you know theres a korean infinity its obvious americans cant play the european one so just ask a korean to make you an account on the website is http://infinity.windyzone.com/ hope this helps : ((P.S)) you can make yourself a account if you want ((P.S.S)) The page might take a while to load or maybe not
    Last edited by lolpets9; 06-19-2009 at 02:31 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •