Gunbound + Linksys Router = ARGH!

  1. #1
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default Gunbound + Linksys Router = ARGH!

    Anyone know how to figure this one out?

    My husband and I are trying to play Gunbound. We are using a Linksys router (WIRED, not wireless) and cannot get Gunbound to work properly. One of us always ends up lagging or timing out. I've done a little searching on the 'net but found no real answers. I contacted Gunbound's support, but they said to contact Linksys to figure it out.

    There's GOTTA be an easier way than trying to get in touch with Linksys to figure it out; there have to be other people playing Gunbound using a router.

    Any ideas on how to configure so that we can both play Gunbound without lagging/timing out?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Banned Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Stalker
    Posts
    2,760
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I use linksys wireless with 3 other people in the house and it works fine. I just asked my mom's friend who was really smart in these things. Just ask a person who is a professional / know what their doing. Or check your firewall.

    i am only 12 lol

  3. #3
    Banned Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    27
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Hey
    Guess
    What
    I
    Found!
    I
    Wanted
    To
    Buy
    Gold
    And
    Saw

    o
    l
    o
    o
    t
    .
    c
    o
    m

    They
    Have
    Power
    Leveling!

  4. #4
    Luigiís Pizza Reputation: 10
    sinxXsin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    You stalker.
    Posts
    126
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    how many ppl r using the router? maybe its not the routers fault maybe its just ur comp...
    Current games: Maplestory, Sims 2
    Lol. o.O

  5. #5
    Banned Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Stalker
    Posts
    2,760
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i use a linksys router?

  6. #6
    Banned Reputation: 10
    laughingman112's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Age: 6 years old
    Posts
    852
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by CrssaFox View Post
    Anyone know how to figure this one out?

    My husband and I are trying to play Gunbound. We are using a Linksys router (WIRED, not wireless) and cannot get Gunbound to work properly. One of us always ends up lagging or timing out. I've done a little searching on the 'net but found no real answers. I contacted Gunbound's support, but they said to contact Linksys to figure it out.

    There's GOTTA be an easier way than trying to get in touch with Linksys to figure it out; there have to be other people playing Gunbound using a router.

    Any ideas on how to configure so that we can both play Gunbound without lagging/timing out?

    Thanks!

    Your married?? I feel sorry if your still playing kiddy games.

  7. #7
    Phantom's Freak Reputation: 74
    woshiibreak's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Auckland, New Zealand
    Posts
    2,545
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by laughingman112 View Post
    Your married?? I feel sorry if your still playing kiddy games.
    R0FLMA0 !!!!!!

    But anyways, try using 1 0n wireless.

    and use the Intel PROset wireless driver, not window's one.

    L0L magicjubin WE PWN ~

    Model Number?
    Last edited by woshiibreak; 03-08-2007 at 04:31 AM. Reason: -=Doublepost=-

  8. #8
    Luigiís Pizza Reputation: 0
    maple_allan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Location
    The MCG (Melbourne Cricket Ground)
    Posts
    130
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Wireless is the way to go.
    BTW Jubin. Im 11 ^.^
    Click here for a good hack! god mode and 1 mil mesos!
    http://kevan.org/brain.cgi?Maple%20Allan



    Maple Accs
    Scania=
    Archmagemic status= basically dead 29 mage
    crusaderMK= totally dead 21 warrior
    Khani=
    AIlansia=Active like hell lvl 45 bandit
    AlIansia=Active lvl 29 sin
    AIIansia=sometimes lvl 17 mage
    Miatos= sometimes lvl 28 fighter to be

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •