Page 5 of 15 FirstFirst ... 34567 ... LastLast
Results 101 to 125 of 355

Thread: The GO Guru(This is a FAQ. Read here first!)

  1. #101
    Spyro’s Burning Cough Reputation: 14
    DarkEssence's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    540
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Like Greed said and like it says in the faq go all int until 20, then 3 into int and 1 into vit. Also choose fan because it gives you more Magic Attack.


    Q: Isn't it better to max out Penetrator before DS because it hits more targets?
    A: Well yes it hits more targets, but when maxed it only does 190% damage while DS does 330% damage. So you decide if you want to do 190% damage to 1-4 targets, or 330% to 1-2 targets.
    Last edited by DarkEssence; 01-23-2007 at 03:26 AM.

  2. #102
    `Doll's Dishwasher Reputation: 10
    Kingassasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,463
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Hey guys i just wanted to say THANKS for this forum and for all the nice people that help wen i ask a question! U guys make this game a WHOOOLE lot funner thanks again guys!!

  3. #103
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 123
    Greed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Oakwood USA :O Posts: 9,998,999
    Posts
    12,135
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Yes! I helped someone before Dark! I feel so special xD Anyway.. did anyone have problems getting the heirloom of the blacksmith quest? He apparently hates me and won't give it to me






  4. #104
    Spyro’s Burning Cough Reputation: 14
    DarkEssence's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    540
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Lol in closed beta I did it just fine, I haven't done it again yet. Someone told me that Dong Gwa's was fixed, but it still doesn't work for me. And haha Greed congrats ^_^

    Oh and king you're very welcome. It's what we love to do, help. Have fun in game, and if you happen to be on ch 1 whisper me or message me and I'll add you as a friend.

    IGN: Essence

  5. #105
    `Doll's Dishwasher Reputation: 10
    Kingassasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    1,463
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    oh another question sorry about all the question
    But how much MEDITATION should a taoist have??? Should i MAX it out???
    Thanks guys! Does anyone play on Channel 4 server if u do PM Stumpy
    Thanks!!!

  6. #106
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 123
    Greed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Oakwood USA :O Posts: 9,998,999
    Posts
    12,135
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Medi at 6 is fine.. but higher would be better

    EDIT: Anyone else have trouble loading the game? My loading thing went berserk and shut down my comp. I restarted but now X Trap won't load anymore o_O I tried directly loading X Trap from the file but it won't start at all! =X Help please?
    Last edited by Greed; 01-23-2007 at 06:07 AM. Reason: X Trap Commited suicide ><






  7. #107
    Spyro’s Burning Cough Reputation: 14
    DarkEssence's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    540
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Q: How much meditation should a Taoist have?
    A: Well you need at least 6 jump so that you can reach certain places. That leaves you with 14 meditation if you put the remaining points into it. It never hurts to have high meditation. It helps during PVE and PVP.

    Q:
    Does anyone play ch x?
    A: You can use all of your characters on any and every channel. Dragon is the server, so whenever they make another server you will be able to use your current characters on Dragon server, but on any channel you wish. It's similar to Maple Story.

  8. #108
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 123
    Greed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Oakwood USA :O Posts: 9,998,999
    Posts
    12,135
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    I'm redownloading the client now, hopefully it won't be stupid and commit suicide like last time






  9. #109
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default i cant play it gomes up with a error saying im missing a file

    it says im missing some kind of file

  10. #110
    Master Chief's Windex Reputation: 10
    Crippen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    93
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Umm... Question. I'm a level 13 swordie, and I have 6 skill points currently.

    Is it normal that I have no skills besides the 4 basic ones? (med, jump, run, palm)

    I thought I would have gotten the sword/blade mastery skill at level 10 (after I did the job change), but... Nothing on my skills list. Just the 4 basic ones. Or is there some way of obtaining them?

    Yesh, I'm new.

  11. #111
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    ok question when i go 2 start game says missing exe.game file can some 1 help me out.please

    OK um Question when i go to start game it says EXE.Game file missing.Help
    Last edited by Linker Of The Gods; 01-23-2007 at 03:55 PM.

  12. #112
    Cloud13's Clown Reputation: 57
    Duo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    twitch.tv/after5
    Posts
    2,846
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Linker Of The Gods View Post
    ok question when i go 2 start game says missing exe.game file can some 1 help me out.please

    OK um Question when i go to start game it says EXE.Game file missing.Help
    ooff..that's quite a problem. i suggest that you reinstall the game and look around the site to make sure they don't have any availbale patches for you. besides that, im' useless for this case


    Okunen Guild Leader. Click banner to learn more!

    Current main game: Blade & Soul West (upon release)


  13. #113
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 123
    Greed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Oakwood USA :O Posts: 9,998,999
    Posts
    12,135
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Crippen View Post
    Umm... Question. I'm a level 13 swordie, and I have 6 skill points currently.

    Is it normal that I have no skills besides the 4 basic ones? (med, jump, run, palm)

    I thought I would have gotten the sword/blade mastery skill at level 10 (after I did the job change), but... Nothing on my skills list. Just the 4 basic ones. Or is there some way of obtaining them?

    Yesh, I'm new.
    Yea you have to obtain them through quests. Check the Warrior Job NPC for available skills that you want. They also show up on your quest tab, press Q in game for a list of quests you can do.






  14. #114
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy

    i cant put in my member ID.it says to press check ID first then input the ID but that doesnt work niether.

    is there a way to fix this?or possible is there another website where i can register?

  15. #115
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 123
    Greed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Oakwood USA :O Posts: 9,998,999
    Posts
    12,135
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by soso101 View Post
    i cant put in my member ID.it says to press check ID first then input the ID but that doesnt work niether.

    is there a way to fix this?or possible is there another website where i can register?
    Did you type your ID in the box that popped up and then clicked check/go/w/e in that box?






  16. #116
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Unhappy

    thats the thing when i click on check ID the pop up doesnt come up.it only worked once and when i was done registering some wierd asian wirting came in a pop up so i exited

  17. #117
    Spyro’s Burning Cough Reputation: 14
    DarkEssence's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    540
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Q: I'm level 13 and I haven't recieved any new skills, is there some way of obatining them?
    A: You have to vist your job instructor and complete a task for him/her to learn your skill.

    Q:
    I can't register my ID, it says to check it but the pop up won't come up. Help?
    A: Make sure you are using Inter Explorer, and that your pop ups are enabled.

    Q: My client says that I have Exe.Game file missing, what should I do?
    A: First go check in the folder and make sure it's there. You need to make sure it didn't get moved somehow. Then try to redownload the game, or contact the administrators at gobugreport@gameflier.my.com

  18. #118
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 123
    Greed's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    Oakwood USA :O Posts: 9,998,999
    Posts
    12,135
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Eh? You need iE? I got it fine on Firefox though..






  19. #119
    Spyro’s Burning Cough Reputation: 14
    DarkEssence's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    540
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Well for me the site doesn't work all the way on firefox. I can't see announcements and I can't get pop ups. So maybe for some people it works, but it's better to use IE. Because it should work for everyone on IE.

  20. #120
    Luigi’s Pizza Reputation: 10
    TwinkeeBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    127
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    My problem is where I fill in all the places on registration (except mobile which doesn't seem to be required) and click register. But then it gives me a pop-up in some strange language to me and sends me back to the page. What's wrong and what does the message mean?

    LOOKING FOR NEW MMORPG TO PLAY

  21. #121
    Spyro’s Burning Cough Reputation: 14
    DarkEssence's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    540
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    For me it tells me in english if there are any problems. Can you show me a screenshot of what you filled out?

  22. #122
    Luigi’s Pizza Reputation: 10
    TwinkeeBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    127
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Here's what I filled out:


    Here's the message I receive:

    LOOKING FOR NEW MMORPG TO PLAY

  23. #123
    Spyro’s Burning Cough Reputation: 14
    DarkEssence's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    540
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Maybe you aren't supposed to use ( ) and -. As for mobile just make one up if you think that is the problem.

  24. #124
    Luigi’s Pizza Reputation: 10
    TwinkeeBoy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    127
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I didn't use () or -. I did at first use -, but it told me IN ENGLISH that I couldn't use it. So I didn't.

    As for the fake mobile, didn't work.

    Should I try a fake NRIC? I mean I'm not from Malaysia anyway.

    LOOKING FOR NEW MMORPG TO PLAY

  25. #125
    Spyro’s Burning Cough Reputation: 14
    DarkEssence's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    California
    Posts
    540
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Yeah I guess...I really have no clue why it's happening.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •