Zend Optimizer not required!

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
  1. #11
    ChimaeraOne's Cookie Reputation: 10
    Faeye's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    South Eastern Asia
    Posts
    1,354
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    *pats shoulder* There there... its all ok now isn't it?

    Drift City - Faeye lvl 41

    3rd signature ever made. Ah nostalgia <3

  2. #12
    Still learning the ropes Reputation: 12
    Serenade's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    Always behind you.
    Posts
    29
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    Zend Optimizer isn't a virus nor a spyware though. or am i just wrong?

  3. #13
    Super Moderator Reputation: 195
    olaph's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    With the Smurfs
    Posts
    11,564
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Serenade View Post
    Zend Optimizer isn't a virus nor a spyware though. or am i just wrong?
    The Zend Optimizer is a free application that runs the files encoded by the Zend Guard, while enhancing the performance of PHP applications.

    For enterprise-class performance enhancement with an up to x25 increase in server throughput, try Zend Platform. Zend Platform's Performance Enhancement Technology was specifically created to help optimize the responsiveness and processing efficiency of robust, high traffic PHP-based sites. At the same time, Zend Platform's PHP Intelligence Module provides insight into performance bottlenecks and run-time errors.

    For PHP versions below 4.0.4, use the Zend Optimizer 1.2.0.
    by the sounds of it, zend optimizer is just something that enchances peoples abilities to view certain sites

    so no it isn't a virus or spyware, its just something most people don't need

  4. #14
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 619
    Abhorsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    13,804
    Rep Power
    27

    Default

    thank goodness u guys fixed it =p i had a bad day yesterday lol.

    Currently Playing: Borderlands the pre-sequel

    >Screenshot Collection 2013-2014<

  5. #15
    Bongo Crazy Kong Reputation: 14
    DrKhaos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    229
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    same here lol...i was gettin informations bout that prog and was amazed that it wasnt spyware lol
    ---------------------------------------------------
    arg i dont have a signature

  6. #16
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 152
    Jakuza's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    New York
    Posts
    10,993
    Rep Power
    17

    Default

    I thought it was a virus or somethin', So i decided to wait it out.

  7. #17
    500+ Posts???? Reputation: 10
    C0mput3r's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    What are u a STALKER!!!
    Posts
    501
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    lol was gonna instal it but then site worked
    mGO status:
    Argonaut - Sword Warrior - Order Fraction - Eternity Guild Leader - Lvl 8X

    gGO status:
    Argonaut - mGO veteran - Sword Warrior - Chaos Fraction - Vheissu Guild - Lvl 7X

  8. #18
    ChimaeraOne's Cookie Reputation: 32
    Phil3070's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio.
    Posts
    1,337
    Rep Power
    9

    Default

    Good. I installed it tons of times and still couldn't get on. I was getting worried I'd never post again!

  9. #19
    Still learning the ropes Reputation: 10
    LeoTFN's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    22
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    I can obviously guess that this Zend Optimizer page was caused by vBSeo 3.0.0 RC8. This software requires latest Zend Optimizer version to limit the fraud. vBSeo is encoded so you cannot run it if you didn't buy a legal copy of it (160$). However, I can see that the functions of vBSeo aren't currently enabled since the pages are still in .php and not .html like they are suppose to be with vBSeo. I know most of you didn't understand my blah blah, but administrators sure will do.

    Flash countdown till GTA IV release:- Here

  10. #20
    Heads or Tails Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Location
    CocaCola Land!
    Posts
    338
    Rep Power
    8

    Default

    I downloaded it and tried to install it, and it was like chose a server and I was like... I don't get it. So I quit, and deleted it.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •