Come here and read before posting any help thread

Page 24 of 25 FirstFirst ... 1422232425 LastLast
  1. #231
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    CAN SONEONE HELP ME. When i play gunz my computer just reebots itself after 30-45 minutes into the game. Can someone please help. Oh and by the way i have tryed to turn off my fire wall but it doesnt effect anything.

  2. #232
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10
    Motoro_Breakz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Location
    Wangaratta, Victoria, Australia
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    so what does this agent error thing mean anyway?

  3. #233
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Talking need HELP!!!!pls resolve this issue!!!thanks!

    need help,
    i used to play gunz ijji several days ago,
    however right now,
    when i go to logging in screen to choose server,
    error message keeps on poping up:"www.gunzonline.com"
    pls click the hyperlink below to view the exact error on the screen..



    pls need help.
    thanks!
    more power gunz ijji,&Maet!
    gunz forever rules!

    computer usually rebbots itself when you download unsafe files in the internet..I'm 100% sure your pc has a "VIRUS".yes that's because I tried to download something over the internet & this happens too. First you need to copy all your file in a usb or save it to a dvd/cd to save all your importan files-then reformat your pc. then this time be sure that you have virus protection that will block the viruses & spyware..then install you game again..It works!I promise..
    Last edited by iniacky; 04-01-2007 at 12:00 AM.

  4. #234
    Retired Staff Reputation: 51
    illgamez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Where The Wild Things Are
    Posts
    4,081
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    /closed for a while
    MEMBER Since 2005

    I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not.

  5. #235
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    hey what does gunzlauncher update failed mean? I have international gunz. I've gotten this message before and after days maybe it starts working again. I've seen this asked before here but I can't find a definitve answer.

  6. #236
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I have yet to get on Gunz. I believe I have some sort of torrent file error. I've tried downloading it again, saving a file as gunz.torrent in the MAIET folder, etc. If I use the GunzLauncher shortcut I go through the initial connecting and get shut off at just under 36%. The speed goes to 0 and nothing happens. If I launch using just Gunz I get an error.

    CODE_FIELD [07-0300-00000002-003]

    A file needed to run the game has been corrupted.

    Any help would be greatly appreciated. And to the message above me I'm obviously a total n00b to this but I think I got the same thing and I just had to allow Gunz on my firewall.

  7. #237
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i cant even get to the login screen.

    When i run gunz it goes fine and torrents till 100 then it just stops
    and i can hit start game.
    it goes to the second screen with the guy and lady by each other, it load bar gets halfway full to loading Mesh then it just closes and goes back to windows.

    Thx

  8. #238
    Banned Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    56
    Rep Power
    0

    Smile thank u very much

    Quote Originally Posted by illgamez View Post
    Since the new forums has been opened people have been asking for help asking the same questions. This thread contains possible solutions to help you play Gunz asap. After a lot of research heres what I came up with:

    0 ping and 999 ping Agent error

    Possible solutions

    =>Port Forwarding
    go to http://portforward.com/english/appli.../GunZindex.htm Scroll down and select your router. Then simply follow the directions that they have for you.

    =>Turn off firewall
    (for windows xp users) click Start=>Control panel=>Windows firewall=>Select off and click OK (don't worry about the warnings for now)

    =>Check your Internet Connection if it's blocking or downloading/sharing. This may lead to high lag and Agent Error.

    =>When in game don't stay in the waiting room for a long time or this would lead to Agent Error. To fix, leave to the lobby. Not waiting room, the lobby.

    =>If you still kept leaving and there is only 1 person. Chances are that they are far away or don't got a good connection. Just whisper to them and say to leave and come back. Lobby.

    =>Change ports
    I seen a lot of these so heres one: To change ingame ports, go into Gunz, log in, select your character and click on OPTIONS at the top right of your Gunz screen.
    -Click on MISC
    -Change the ports from 7800~7900 to 4800~4900.
    -Click OK, and Gunz should prompt you to confirm change ports and restart Gunz so the new ports can take effect
    -Restart Gunz and Agent Errors shouldn't be there now

    =>And IF the above methods don't work, here's some FURTHER steps to solve
    A. the Agent Error for ALL the players
    B. only some Agent Error for some players

    1) If you have played in some games, restart Gunz first, if not, ignore this step.
    2) Log in, select your character.
    3) Enter a DEATHMATCH and wait till you see all the Agent : Not Available before leaving the DEATHMATCH.
    4) Repeat step 3.
    5) Enter a TEAM DEATHMATCH and wait till you see all the Agent : Not Available before leaving the TEAM DEATHMATCH.
    6) Repeat step 5.
    7) Create your own room, and perform Massive Strike, a bit of slashing (basically, just stay in the room for a minute or two and practice your moves)
    8) Enter your preferred game room and START PLAYING.
    9) If these steps doesn't work, you might want to try this steps all over again, starting from step 1.

    =>WiFi Scan
    Whats a Wi-Fi scan?

    1. It checks for weak points of your router, internet, anything that has to do with connections, and it fixes it(Depends on your OS).

    ---------------------

    Note: you need a wireless adapter to get this scan to work. Active X control(not all computers has active X) will ask you if you want to run the program, let the program run.

    It will quickly search, and after its done, it will give you all these details about weak points of your router, or internet connections.

    Here is the link...

    http://us.mcafee.com/root/wsc/default.asp

    PS- YOU MUST HAVE IE(internet explorer) TO DO THIS

    => Use port triggering

    Download/ Buy
    http://www.portforward.com/store/porttrigger.htm

    Configure your router to use Port Triggering, more help can be found on the site. Also you don't need a static IP address, and possibly more than 1 person can play on the same router.

    =>DMZ
    DMZ are all about routers and DSL modems, you need to know your static IP for this option to work.

    Where's is my Static IP??

    1. Press Start on your desktop
    2. Look for a program called Run...
    3. type in command.
    4. type in ipconfig/all
    5. look for IP, and that should be the Static IP, Ex. 192.168.0.102
    6. to exit command, type exit

    --------------------------------------

    If you have a router, go to your Internet, and type in your router's Ip with Http://
    IF your router is in default(linksys), it should be Http://192.168.1.1

    Then, it will ask you for password and username, if you don't know, contact your ISP. Easy way is restart your router(Do it in your own risk).

    Default password and username is..

    Username: Admin
    Password: Admin

    or..

    Username:
    Password: admin

    Note: you must be logged as administrator.

    Once you got in, it will give you all these configurations of your router.

    Look for DMZ, it should always show in the port forwarding menu.

    You activate your DMZ, and put in your Static IP.

    Note: this will not be safe, if surfing on the Internet.

    After your done, your router will allow everything in your computer including malwares, hackers, worms, trojans, and so on. make sure u have an up to date antivirus and firewall. It will not be safe if your computer is not up to date, also you are more protected if your DMZ is off.
    ffice XP + The Global IME don't have this problem because the languages are already installed.

    *~Not much problems with ijji [Ty Jesus]~*
    i will be here supporting u ! just go ahead!!

    http://www.fcsgame.com

  9. #239
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    3
    Rep Power
    0

    Smile igunz logging in problem

    i have just downloaded the internetional version of igunz and it is requiring a username and password to enablee me connect to a server.

    I have tried using Admin but still wont logg me


    Can anyone help please

  10. #240
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    2
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I have tried all the above and none have worked, I had a level 37 at one point, but forgot the info. This has only started happening to me since i've redownloaded the client yesterday.

    Sorry about making my own post on the subject, its just that most people dont read the stickies

Page 24 of 25 FirstFirst ... 1422232425 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •