Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 25 of 245

Thread: Come here and read before posting any help thread

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
  1. #1
    Retired Staff Reputation: 51
    illgamez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Where The Wild Things Are
    Posts
    4,057
    Rep Power
    13

    Default Come here and read before posting any help thread

    Since the new forums has been opened people have been asking for help asking the same questions. This thread contains possible solutions to help you play Gunz asap. After a lot of research heres what I came up with:

    0 ping and 999 ping Agent error

    Possible solutions

    =>Port Forwarding
    go to http://portforward.com/english/appli.../GunZindex.htm Scroll down and select your router. Then simply follow the directions that they have for you.

    =>Turn off firewall
    (for windows xp users) click Start=>Control panel=>Windows firewall=>Select off and click OK (don't worry about the warnings for now)

    =>Check your Internet Connection if it's blocking or downloading/sharing. This may lead to high lag and Agent Error.

    =>When in game don't stay in the waiting room for a long time or this would lead to Agent Error. To fix, leave to the lobby. Not waiting room, the lobby.

    =>If you still kept leaving and there is only 1 person. Chances are that they are far away or don't got a good connection. Just whisper to them and say to leave and come back. Lobby.

    =>Change ports
    I seen a lot of these so heres one: To change ingame ports, go into Gunz, log in, select your character and click on OPTIONS at the top right of your Gunz screen.
    -Click on MISC
    -Change the ports from 7800~7900 to 4800~4900.
    -Click OK, and Gunz should prompt you to confirm change ports and restart Gunz so the new ports can take effect
    -Restart Gunz and Agent Errors shouldn't be there now

    =>And IF the above methods don't work, here's some FURTHER steps to solve
    A. the Agent Error for ALL the players
    B. only some Agent Error for some players

    1) If you have played in some games, restart Gunz first, if not, ignore this step.
    2) Log in, select your character.
    3) Enter a DEATHMATCH and wait till you see all the Agent : Not Available before leaving the DEATHMATCH.
    4) Repeat step 3.
    5) Enter a TEAM DEATHMATCH and wait till you see all the Agent : Not Available before leaving the TEAM DEATHMATCH.
    6) Repeat step 5.
    7) Create your own room, and perform Massive Strike, a bit of slashing (basically, just stay in the room for a minute or two and practice your moves)
    8) Enter your preferred game room and START PLAYING.
    9) If these steps doesn't work, you might want to try this steps all over again, starting from step 1.

    =>WiFi Scan
    Whats a Wi-Fi scan?

    1. It checks for weak points of your router, internet, anything that has to do with connections, and it fixes it(Depends on your OS).

    ---------------------

    Note: you need a wireless adapter to get this scan to work. Active X control(not all computers has active X) will ask you if you want to run the program, let the program run.

    It will quickly search, and after its done, it will give you all these details about weak points of your router, or internet connections.

    Here is the link...

    http://us.mcafee.com/root/wsc/default.asp

    PS- YOU MUST HAVE IE(internet explorer) TO DO THIS

    => Use port triggering

    Download/ Buy
    http://www.portforward.com/store/porttrigger.htm

    Configure your router to use Port Triggering, more help can be found on the site. Also you don't need a static IP address, and possibly more than 1 person can play on the same router.

    =>DMZ
    DMZ are all about routers and DSL modems, you need to know your static IP for this option to work.

    Where's is my Static IP??

    1. Press Start on your desktop
    2. Look for a program called Run...
    3. type in command.
    4. type in ipconfig/all
    5. look for IP, and that should be the Static IP, Ex. 192.168.0.102
    6. to exit command, type exit

    --------------------------------------

    If you have a router, go to your Internet, and type in your router's Ip with Http://
    IF your router is in default(linksys), it should be Http://192.168.1.1

    Then, it will ask you for password and username, if you don't know, contact your ISP. Easy way is restart your router(Do it in your own risk).

    Default password and username is..

    Username: Admin
    Password: Admin

    or..

    Username:
    Password: admin

    Note: you must be logged as administrator.

    Once you got in, it will give you all these configurations of your router.

    Look for DMZ, it should always show in the port forwarding menu.

    You activate your DMZ, and put in your Static IP.

    Note: this will not be safe, if surfing on the Internet.

    After your done, your router will allow everything in your computer including malwares, hackers, worms, trojans, and so on. make sure u have an up to date antivirus and firewall. It will not be safe if your computer is not up to date, also you are more protected if your DMZ is off.
    ffice XP + The Global IME don't have this problem because the languages are already installed.

    *~Not much problems with ijji [Ty Jesus]~*
    Last edited by illgamez; 04-12-2007 at 10:37 PM.
    MEMBER Since 2005

    I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not.

  2. #2
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Okay i tried this but it still didnt help.

  3. #3
    Retired Staff Reputation: 51
    illgamez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Where The Wild Things Are
    Posts
    4,057
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    whats your problem?
    MEMBER Since 2005

    I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not.

  4. #4
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    The 0 to 999 ping agent error.

  5. #5
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    5
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I keep recieving agent error with zero ping, ive tried everything from game/comp reinstallation firewalls ports and upgrading my computers hardware/software, oh and i have dsl, i used to have dialup gunz worked fine until i switched to dsl now i cant play, and i can play other games like tribes halo unreal tournament2004 americas army a few other games like those, they work perfectly fine no lag no anything
    my comp has:
    2.5Ghz proc.
    758mb ram
    radeon 128mb gc

    im gonna buy a new one in a couple months tho
    [IMG][/IMG]
    [IMG][/IMG]
    Last edited by GenoMaker; 07-12-2006 at 11:54 PM.

  6. #6
    Retired Staff Reputation: 51
    illgamez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Where The Wild Things Are
    Posts
    4,057
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    you guy tried evrything on the list i put?
    MEMBER Since 2005

    I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not.

  7. #7
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10
    Venom78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    I still get the torrent error. I put a gunz.torrent file in my c:/programs/maeit/gunz folder, it still didn't work. So i tried downloading the magic button thing but nothing happens when i press the magic button. I put the application in my gunz folder as requested, replaced it with my existing gunzlauncher file, and ran it. I press the magic button and i get a message like: "XxXZayneXxX owns you. Press the magic button". I press the magic button but the window just closes and nothing happens. I don't know what to do.
    For full game downloads, mods, beta clients, patches and more: Boomtown

  8. #8
    Retired Staff Reputation: 51
    illgamez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Where The Wild Things Are
    Posts
    4,057
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Venom78
    I still get the torrent error. I put a gunz.torrent file in my c:/programs/maeit/gunz folder, it still didn't work. So i tried downloading the magic button thing but nothing happens when i press the magic button. I put the application in my gunz folder as requested, replaced it with my existing gunzlauncher file, and ran it. I press the magic button and i get a message like: "XxXZayneXxX owns you. Press the magic button". I press the magic button but the window just closes and nothing happens. I don't know what to do.
    it does'nt work right? so maybe that why you posted a thread about it that says "invlaid torrent file solution"? and appolo the links are fixed
    Last edited by illgamez; 07-20-2006 at 03:03 PM.
    MEMBER Since 2005

    I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not.

  9. #9
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10
    Apollo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    ok umm thanks for new links.. downloaded all... installed all... but no new programs came when i installed them? started up gunz anyway and.... still stuck on loading interfaceskin? so mad... did all that u said.... any suggestions?
    should i drag and drop the programs somewhere?

  10. #10
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10
    Apollo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Apollo
    ok umm thanks for new links.. downloaded all... installed all... but no new programs came when i installed them? started up gunz anyway and.... still stuck on loading interfaceskin? so mad... did all that u said.... any suggestions?
    should i drag and drop the programs somewhere?
    ide like an answer please......

  11. #11
    Retired Staff Reputation: 51
    illgamez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Where The Wild Things Are
    Posts
    4,057
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    no your not suposed drag them anywhere and idk anything else to help
    MEMBER Since 2005

    I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not.

  12. #12
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10
    Venom78's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    13
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by illgamez
    it does'nt work right? so maybe that why you posted a thread about it that says "invlaid torrent file solution"? and appolo the links are fixed
    I made that thread after I made the post you quoted from me and after I figured out how to solve the problem... In your tutorial, you didn't include the redownloading of the pre-torrented gunz from fileplanet in your invalid torrent file section.
    For full game downloads, mods, beta clients, patches and more: Boomtown

  13. #13
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Ontario, Canada
    Posts
    8
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    I tried all of these steps but still get the error. Would it have anything to do with my wireless internet? Also i only have 256 mb ram, is that a problem?


    Stan Marsh
    Your just an average everyday person. Nothing to special here. You have a good head on your shoulders though and sometimes find yourself solving others problems.

  14. #14
    Still learning the ropes Reputation: 10
    dragon997's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Location
    Brooklyn, NY
    Posts
    26
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    > ill can you help. I have a problem i turn of the Firewall and the game still does not work. i have McAfee and other protection stuff that isnt letting me through. I cant play Gunz,only on my 12 GB crappy computer

  15. #15
    Banned Reputation: 9
    Rishiko's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    1,261
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    My torret gets stuck at 96.93 in Igunz and DONT suggest NAgunz because i am having these problems and i cant figure out what to do to fix it.Can any1 please help me!

  16. #16
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10
    Apollo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    4
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    yo ur interface skin links dont work post real ones, thanks

  17. #17
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    1
    Rep Power
    0

    Default whats the site for gunz

    hey whats the site for gunz pls tell

  18. #18
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    11
    Rep Power
    10

    Default re"

    the official site is GunZ The Duel: International Edition but you can get it from gunzfactor too

  19. #19
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    Ok i waiting for 2 hours to download the thing from fileplanet, and i have done everything that this topic says, and i get this





    what should i do

  20. #20
    Link's Dirty Sock Reputation: 10
    Evilcolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    over there-->
    Posts
    44
    Rep Power
    10

    Default uhm

    yeah uh, what if it says there's something wrong with my internet connection? :eek:

  21. #21
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    hey,umm...i tried all of ur suggestions toward agent errors but it doesnt work for me.

  22. #22
    Retired Staff Reputation: 51
    illgamez's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Where The Wild Things Are
    Posts
    4,057
    Rep Power
    13

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by isaiah View Post
    hey,umm...i tried all of ur suggestions toward agent errors but it doesnt work for me.
    what type of internet do u have?
    MEMBER Since 2005

    I'd rather be hated for who I am, than loved for who I am not.

  23. #23
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    9
    Rep Power
    0

    Default

    i think its DSL

  24. #24
    Orc's Breathmint Reputation: 10
    Pharoah Atem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Posts
    101
    Rep Power
    10

    Default

    ok when i try and log in i get a cannot access server message in the bottom of the server list afetr a pause, is this because of my firewall?

  25. #25
    Marios's Mustache Wax Reputation: 10

    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    7
    Rep Power
    0

    Exclamation need assistance

    ok, sorry in advance for posting now, it may seem i havn't read through the forums, but i have , if i've missed something, sorry for wasting your time.

    im having a connection error, i started playing gunz at the end of last year, just before christmas time, i went away on holidays for two weeks after christmas, and during that time, gunz was 'temporarily' inactive due to new updates being processed. i waited and waited for these updats to be complete, and they weren't. i'd regularly check the official website, gunzonline.com for information regarding the problem, yet the forums were down, and every time i downloaded a file from the site, it would crash almost imidiately and freeze at the patch screen, the window screen that opens prior to the game launching.

    still to date, the gunzonline.com forums are closed and the versions that idownload from the site and any other site for that matter, ie. fileplanet etc all have the same problem, they freeze at the patching screen, i've posted on countless forums to get answers and i've had little help. ii've tried all the recomendations in the previous post to this one, and gunz just wont run.

    my computer is more then capable of playing it, as its fairly new, and neither my software nor hardware would be the reason for this problem. im wondering if someone can direct me to a site they know of where downloading the program again would result in gameplay .. >.>

    thanks for any assistance . InVariable

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •