AlphaBeta Soup 9/28


AlphaBeta Soup 9/28

 

Welcome back for another dish of AlphaBeta Soup. This week World of Warcraft’s expansion Mists of Pandaria has left the soup bowl to be devoured by the players. Replacing it we have Ascension: Arenas of War entering closed beta and Cyber Monster entering open beta. Both of which are highlighted in the article below. Dragon Nest EU will be joining the Closed beta pot soon, but sign ups are already taking place you can find it below. Keep an eye out for bolded games as they have changed since the previous week!

 

OnRPG Giveaways

These are all the beta giveaways currently running on OnRPG. There’s no guarantee that we won’t run out so grab them quick.

 

District 187

OnRPG Giveaway: http://www.onrpg.com/MMO/event/District-187-Sin-Streets-CB-Key-Giveaway

Jolly Grim

OnRPG Giveaway: http://www.onrpg.com/MMO/event/Jolly-Grim-Closed-Beta-Key-Giveaway

 

 

Dates Announced:

Below are the MMOs who have announced upcoming beta events that haven’t started yet.

 

City of Steam: Beta November http://www.cityofsteam.com/

End of Nations: Closed Beta October 9th http://endofnations.com/en/beta/

RaiderZ : Open Beta October 24th http://raiderz.perfectworld.com/ (Founders Pack includes Neverwinter closed beta access)

Marvel Heroes: October 1st https://marvelheroes.com/

 

 

Alpha:

These games are currently in Alpha. Signups are available via the link.

 

The Repopulation http://www.therepopulation.com/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=208&Itemid=464

Xulu http://www.xulu.com/register

 

Closed Beta:

MMOs which are in closed beta require application and often require approval before access can be gained.

 

Age of Wulin (EU, Asia) http://en.wulin.gpotato.eu/

Age of Wushu (US) Ends November 25, Second Round Begins December 20th http://www.ageofwushu.com/account/signup

Ascension: Arenas of War http://ludorumstudios.com/beta/

Black Prophecy Tactics: Nexus Conflict http://nexusconflict.gamigo.com/en/

Bounty Hounds Online https://bountyhounds.subagames.com/Welcome.aspx

Dragon Crusade http://www.aeriagames.com/playnow/dcrus

Dragon Knights http://dkonline.aeriagames.com/

Dragon Nest EU http://www.dragonnest.eu

Dust 514 https://secure.dust514.com/

Hawken http://www.playhawken.com/enlist/

Firefall https://beta.firefallthegame.com/accounts/new

Grimlands http://grimlands.gamigo.com/en/teaser/

JollyGrim: http://jollygrim.gamesamba.com/

Lime Odyssey http://limeodyssey.aeriagames.com/

MechWarrior Online https://mwomercs.com/signup

Otherland (Currently between Closed Beta Phases)

Patterns: http://lindenlab.com/beta_sign_up

Pirate101 https://www.pirate101.com/free_game/closed_beta_keys

PlanetSide 2 http://www.planetside2.com/

Ravaged: http://www.2dawn.com/games/ravaged/join-the-beta

Salem http://beta.salemthegame.com/

SmashMuck Champions https://www.smashmuck.com/Register

SMITE https://account.hirezstudios.com/smitegame/

Starlight Story http://starlightstory.aeriagames.com/

The War Z http://www.thewarz.com/preorder.html

UFO Online http://ufoonline.gamigo.com/en/

World of Warplanes http://worldofwarplanes.com/auth/new/?next=/ga/new/&redirect=True

 

Open Beta:

Games in open beta require an application but often it is little more than signing up for an account.

Cyber Monster http://www.mmozone.com/cyber-monster.html

Universal Monsters Online http://www.universalmonstersonline.com/

Soul Captor https://uk.beanfun.com/register-soulcaptor/signup.aspx?

S.T.A.L.K.E.R. Online (Russian) http://stalker-online.so/account/

 

Expansions:

These are the beta events for games which are already live. These are for new content which is going to be added to the game at a later date. Access is limited to the current playerbase and often requires special permissions to take part.

 

RIFT: Storm Legion (Launching November 13th) http://stormlegion.riftgame.com/

Lord of the Rings Online: Riders of Rohan http://www.lotro.com

Social Media :