Life is Strange 2 Episode 1 is Out Now

The beginning of the next entry in the critically-acclaimed franchise from DONTNOD is now available on Xbox One, Playstation 4 and Windows PC – Life is Strange 2. The five-episode season begins today, and players discover a story of two brothers: The 16-year old Sean and 9-year old Daniel Diaz. After fleeing their home in a tragic event, their lives are irrevocably altered. The story takes place over the course of a year, as Sean and Daniel make their way from Seattle to their fathers’ hometown – Puerto Lobos, Mexico. The road is difficult and shades of grey make up a lot of the choices. There’s no “right” choices, but Daniel is watching your every move, and he’ll learn from you.

The key aspect of Life is Strange 2 is this role model dynamic between the brothers. The decisions you make in Episode 1 will have far-reaching consequences and will influence the relationship with Sean’s little brother Daniel over the course of the 5-episode season.

“We are incredibly happy to finally share this new Life is Strange story of brotherhood and coming of age with the world,” said Raoul Barbet and Michel Koch – Co-Creative Directors of Life is Strange. “We hope fans will embrace our new story and characters with the same passion they showed for the first season.”

More Videos

  • Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 Zombies Ancient Evil Trailer

    The next thrilling Zombies adventure in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4 is arriving next Tuesday for Black Ops Pass owners. “Ancient Evil” beckons the intrep

  • Brawlout – Dead Cells Reveal Trailer

    The mighty Beheaded from Dead Cells joins the fight in Brawlout! Check out what the bold undying hero brings to the table in this platform brawler!

  • Total War: Three Kingdoms: Battle Spotlight

    Wheels and Guy explore the new Extreme Unit Size and UI improvements that are coming with Total War: Three Kingdoms in this latest spotlight.