Thread: Best Programming Language to use when creating a high end game!

Pikachu's Flea Collar Reputation: 10

Default Best Programming Language to use when creating a high end game!

As the topic says

Entropia Universe Journalist Reputation: 75

I am no expert, but I would guess the one most suited to the engine being utilized.
    Play hard. Play smart. Win.
    Work hard. Live smart. Prosper.

Cloud13's Clown Reputation: 328

most times the underlying engine and dev tools for games aren't made with the same programming language as the game is developed in. like for AAA games the engine and dev tools will be made with C++, and then the programmers enable some sort of scripting language for use by the developers within those tools.

A Shrubbery Reputation: 102