Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 51 to 65 of 65

Thread: Pso 2

  1. #51
    Game List Master Reputation: 251
    chaoscauser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    5,199
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Abhorsen View Post
    i posted a pic how to switch to english earlier on this page. you dont have the japanese version, just the language itself is set to japanese for some reason, so youll have to click the button/locations in the pic

    also if u use the pso2 tweaker (which is a much better launcher than the original) u can double check whether u have the japanese version or not in tweaker settings:


    like i said on page 1 i never specified your issue as a microsoft store issue. the store and the original patcher are both top tier garbage. thats why we have the tweaker to work around all that
    I am telling you i have the Japanese launcher , i run the game and it takes me to the Japanese servers lol . I don't have that option to change it on my one. The Japanese version doesn't even have a minimise button on window mode LOL

  2. #52
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 882
    Abhorsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    15,821
    Rep Power
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chaoscauser View Post
    I am telling you i have the Japanese launcher , i run the game and it takes me to the Japanese servers lol . I don't have that option to change it on my one. The Japanese version doesn't even have a minimise button on window mode LOL
    well sounds like the launcher did something horribly wrong then lol. still recommending the tweaker so u dont run into these issues
    are you asked for a pass/id when u try to login?


    edit almost got my fo-te 75/75 but dang leveling that subclass is rough lol
    Last edited by Abhorsen; 06-15-2020 at 04:44 AM.

  3. #53
    Game List Master Reputation: 251
    chaoscauser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    5,199
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Abhorsen View Post
    well sounds like the launcher did something horribly wrong then lol. still recommending the tweaker so u dont run into these issues
    are you asked for a pass/id when u try to login?


    edit almost got my fo-te 75/75 but dang leveling that subclass is rough lol
    Yeah it asks me for a sega ID , so i basically have the full japanese version installed as well as the full English version i think? unless it somehow deleted the English one. I need to work out where it's downloaded to.. I just refuse to use an external program to get a game to work.

  4. #54
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 882
    Abhorsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    15,821
    Rep Power
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chaoscauser View Post
    Yeah it asks me for a sega ID , so i basically have the full japanese version installed as well as the full English version i think? unless it somehow deleted the English one. I need to work out where it's downloaded to.. I just refuse to use an external program to get a game to work.
    yeah thats messed up lol, hmm if u have the english too it usually instals in C/D:\Program Files\ModifiablewindowsApps but it is possible windows deleted it too

  5. #55
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 162
    Acreon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to my Sony Bravia
    Posts
    5,626
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Happy to say with the standalone installation via the tweaker I've gone from having a problem each time I want to play to 0, consistently.

  6. #56
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 882
    Abhorsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    15,821
    Rep Power
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Acreon View Post
    Happy to say with the standalone installation via the tweaker I've gone from having a problem each time I want to play to 0, consistently.
    yeah same lol, sega should pay those guys some serious money lol for the 'proper' launcher.

    the freedom of resizing/repositioning of all 4 accessory slots in combination of some freaky emotes:
    Last edited by Abhorsen; 06-16-2020 at 09:30 AM.

  7. #57
    Game List Master Reputation: 251
    chaoscauser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    5,199
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    Played around with moving the files in and out of the folder, somehow i made the launcher English again so i redownloaded . I can play again but if it messes up again forget this game.

  8. #58
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 162
    Acreon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to my Sony Bravia
    Posts
    5,626
    Rep Power
    18

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Abhorsen View Post
    yeah same lol, sega should pay those guys some serious money lol for the 'proper' launcher.

    the freedom of resizing/repositioning of all 4 accessory slots in combination of some freaky emotes:
    I wish we could do the same with our 3 armor bits, but wow that gif lolol
    EDIT: oh Abhorsen, been meaning to ask you, do you know how much content is locked behind the episode quests?
    It's more the choppy pacing of quest start-talk-quest finish, and all the loading in between that i havent touched them much
    Last edited by Acreon; 06-16-2020 at 08:08 PM.

  9. #59
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 882
    Abhorsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    15,821
    Rep Power
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Acreon View Post
    I wish we could do the same with our 3 armor bits, but wow that gif lolol
    EDIT: oh Abhorsen, been meaning to ask you, do you know how much content is locked behind the episode quests?
    It's more the choppy pacing of quest start-talk-quest finish, and all the loading in between that i havent touched them much
    not sure, right now it doesnt seem like much is locked behind content but maybe more in the future. the only things i unlocked with the episode quests were npc followers and a lot of stargems. (and creators emblem which u can exchange for some sick camo's)
    but this event is still in effect for a week or so, u may want to do it for the emote/cape: https://pso2.com/news/announcements/...yquestcampaign

  10. #60
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 882
    Abhorsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    15,821
    Rep Power
    39

    Default

    we gettin some very american event lol

  11. #61
    42 Reputation: 26
    GenoX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    923
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    Don't forget to type in group chat for that sega genesis. Btw after windows update 2004 and a few update from pso2 haven't really had any installation problem. Only thing is the no icon on the taskbar. Maybe rng?...

  12. #62
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 882
    Abhorsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    15,821
    Rep Power
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GenoX View Post
    Don't forget to type in group chat for that sega genesis. Btw after windows update 2004 and a few update from pso2 haven't really had any installation problem. Only thing is the no icon on the taskbar. Maybe rng?...
    2 people in the aliance i am in had their game deleted after that update :P


    here's a little tip that ill let you hardcore onrpgers in on
    in this new event, the quests from xia, AND the limited time quests can be done daily, on every single character!
    if you play 1 round of arkuma slots for the first mission, then win with blacknyack for the second, u get the 30 glory badges from it. thats 90 badges daily if u have 3 characters. ontop of 15 badges daily from xia's quests for a total of 135 glory badges that can be exchanged for weapon badge 2 for a 1 to 1 ratio.
    that is a pretty big deal as weapon badge 2 used to be very rare to obtain.

    weapon badge 2 also exchanges to weapon badge 1 (1 badge two = 2 badge one) which lets u buy a full brissa unit set, which is what every character SHOULD do to make themselves nearly immortal with current content.

    full brissa set bonus = +70MEL +70RNG +70TECH +50DEX +80HP +5PP.
    ontop of the 300+ all def per unit at +10
    Last edited by Abhorsen; 06-25-2020 at 05:55 PM.

  13. #63
    Game List Master Reputation: 251
    chaoscauser's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    Norfolk UK
    Posts
    5,199
    Rep Power
    22

    Default

    Game started downloading over again so i uninstalled it. i give up with this game..

  14. #64
    OnRPG Elite Member! Reputation: 882
    Abhorsen's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    15,821
    Rep Power
    39

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by chaoscauser View Post
    Game started downloading over again so i uninstalled it. i give up with this game..


    new ac scratch collab, people thought this wouldnt make it to NA due to licencing issues. its pretty darn nice too all the costumes.

  15. #65
    42 Reputation: 26
    GenoX's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Posts
    923
    Rep Power
    12

    Default

    If you're having absolute horrible time with ms store just use tweaker like everyone says. Ms store has never been a good application store to begin with.

    They really just made it with half ass thought to attempt to compete with other online app store/attempt to merge mobile with pc stuff.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •